We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Saint George
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed June 19, 2014

It is cheap, but this doesn't excuse the horrendous standards of cleanliness. The non smoking rooms stank of stale smoke, the beds were dirty from top to bottom, and the host/owner was rude and unhelpful. The breakfast tasted stale.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Saint George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 53 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was conveniently located on the main boulevard, with easy access to stores, restaurants & outlet shopping. A short drive to the Convention Center and a little farther to national parks. Hotel provides very simple breakfast, WI-FI.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.Rooms on south side are near pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is an older hotel that shows its age. Bathroom linoleum curling, dripping faucet and over painting on walls and equipment. The room was clean and adequate with TV, Microwave and a small refrigerator. Bedding seemed clean and properly placed. Over all, I might stay there again. If you are traveling on a budget then the Sun Time Inn will do. Oh yes, the Continental Breakfast is a bowl of cereal, juice and a cellophane wrapped bun from one of the major bread companies. It definitely needs an upgrade to even be called a breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a couple nights in Sept., 2012, and were very impressed. I see some poor one star reviews, and find that hard to understand. Our room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was excellent. Our room had a full sized refridgerator, micro, and full kitchen, that is stove, sink, and cabinets. Two double beds. TV was old style, but had premium channels, looked like direct TV. Only draw back was wireless internet connection, which was very poor. Beyond the poor wireless, I found nothing wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: You might ask for one of the full kitchens.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miata-MX5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Bad experience with bed bugs,awful. The manager won't give me my money back in full but half of the amount. He said I'll give you another room at half price.OMG!!!!!!!! He should change the NAME to BED BUGS INN!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RICHARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed here one night on a road trip. My brother booked the room. I never would have chosen this place because I would have read the reviews on Tripadvisor and known it was a disgusting little motel. The bedding was stained and the room had a dirty feeling about it. We used our shirts as pillow cases because we were grossed out by the pillows. I could see the rotting floor boards in the bathroom. In the morning we saw little bugs crawling on the bedding. Ewww. I researched bed bug bites on the internet and discovered that bed bug bites appear 9 days later. Today is day 9 and guess what...I have little red bumps in groups of 3 popping up all over my arms and hands. Don't make the same mistake we did. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mickeymommy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The rooms where dirty. There was bugs in the bathroom. Our room was the only one that had a kitchen which was super sketchy. The rooms where super out dated too. I would not recomend you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank armadillo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
100.8 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
116 reviews
99.1 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
100.8 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 43 in St. George
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
100.3 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
99.5 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 43 in St. George
528 reviews
100.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#32 of 43 in St. George
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Saint George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Saint George

Address: 420 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2957 (Formerly Sun Time Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $44 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Saint George 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Time Hotel
Sun Time St George
Rodeway Inn Saint George St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing