We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was just a bit run down, towels were old and we could...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. George UT
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. George
A Wyndham traveler
Salt Lake City
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. George UT
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 424 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiren V, Manager at Super 8 St. George UT, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed here for the first time with my dogs for a dog tournament. I usually stay at a different every time we hit St. George, but I decided it's time to try something different. I must see I was quite pleased; especially with the check-in host, Carla. She was extremely friendly, easy to talk to and had an excellent personality. She even signed me up for the rewards club.

The room itself was nothing fancy; but for what it was worth, I was satisfied. The queen beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and it had an updated flat screen, along with fridge, internet service, and coffee maker. This is a basic no frills hotel, but with an ideal location, and comfortable atmosphere, the price was just right. I would definitely stay here for our next tournament and I highly recommend this property for anyone passing through. You could not ask for a cleaner room, friendly service, and easy to get to to rooms. Plenty of parking, a decent pool, and clean grounds is what I like. I say go for it!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are perfect with not much noise.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Articfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mj R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiren V, Manager at Super 8 St. George UT, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hiren V, Manager at Super 8 St. George UT, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

You get what you pay for in this motel -nice clean room, friendly and efficient staff, parking spot, rudimentary breakfast, WiFi.

As other have noted, noise can be an issue - every sound from the parking lot seems to teleport into the room and if you are on the ground floor, their can be irritation as every step of the guest above is heard loud and clear.

Nonetheless - good value for the money. I've stopped by a couple of family-run budget motels before choosing this M8 and I am glad I did choose it.

Room Tip: Away from the street, away from the lot.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaioatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 43 in St. George
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 43 in St. George
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. George UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. George UT

Address: 260 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2953
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $62 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. George UT 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. George UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Super 8
St. George Super Eight
Super Eight St. George
Super 8 St. George UT Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing