We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Basic”
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed here at both ends of a bike tour near the Grand Canyon. The managers live on the premises and were very nice in handling both delivery of my boxed bike and shipping it back home. The rooms showed some wear but were totally clean and comfy. Plenty of 1940's or 1950's retro charm from the outside. With the personal service I got it felt a like staying at an Inn or B&B rather than a hotel. Grab breakfast at the Bear Paw on Main Street. Great breakfasts and you get a discount if you say your from Dixie Palms.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank trawetsdivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Thank you for posting a review. As new managers, we like to read the older reviews and see how far the property has come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Dixie Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2008

We stayed here after a day at Zion, as we needed to be in Las Vegas for our departing flight the next day. Our room was large and clean, I great value I thought, for the $55. We used the pool and hot tub next door, a relief after a day of hiking. I was able to print our boarding passes for SW airlines at the Kinko's down the street. In the morning we walked over to the Bear Paw Cafe and had a great breakfast and the only decent coffee we had on our trip to Southern Utah. We then spent an hour at Honest Ozzie's, who has a wonderful collection of SW jewelry and interesting items.

This was an unexpected really nice end to our week long hiking excursions in southern Utah.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aurora38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Thank you for posting a review. As new managers, we like to read the older reviews and see how far the property has come. We now do not have pool privileges next door. Some people spoiled it for the rest of our guests by eating breakfast there and a being a nuisance. The Bear Paw is great and we have coffee right in each guest room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2007

We paid 49.60 for the weekend rate and 44.08 for the week day rate. the Motel was clean, comfortable had a microwave and ref. in the room and coffee Pot. We will stay there again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Joe001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, Owner at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Thank you for posting a review. As new managers, we like to read the older reviews and see how far the property has come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

I stayed for one night in March. The price is nowhere near $28. I paid $55 including taxes (~$5 in taxes) for a room with 2 beds mid-week. the rooms are older but fairly clean. our shower didn't drain well, so we couldn't turn the shower on as hard as we normally would, otherwise, we were ankle deep in uhh, water. yuck.

and our tv remote control had a cracked open batter cover held by tape and some of the buttons didn't work. no noise issues despite being on a relatively busy street.

overall, a basic motel, nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank matthew330ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for your comment. As new manager, I am always interested to see what was written about our place before I came. We are a little higher in rates over the years but we are replacing broken remotes and checking drains as part of the housekeeping process. Thanks for the suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2005

I stayed here for three nights. I had a reservation for the first night but somehow the person who took it made it for the following night -- and the house was full so I stayed elsewhere.
I found the room quite clean. It was somewhat noisy because of the heavy traffic on St. George Blvd. on which the motel is located. But during the night there was minimal traffic. The price was right, the room was clean, and the management was nice.

5  Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for your comment. As new manager, I am always interested to see what was written about our place before I came. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Manhattan Beach, CA
18
Reviewed July 14, 2003

I loved the dixie palms!! The hotel owners live on the premises, and are happy to help with anything that you need. It is an older hotel, but very clean and some rooms even have a little fridge. The location is great and has a quaint little patio area that is fun for late night get togethers. We stayed for 2 nights and met some really fun people. I hightly recomend the Dixie Palms for an out of the ordinary stay!!! :0)

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

Thank you for your comment. As new manager, I am always interested to see what was written about our place before I came. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We now have small fridges in every guest room along with a microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank labrousse m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management56, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 43 in St. George
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#12 of 43 in St. George
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing