We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, budget motel”
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My son and I were in St. George for a high school marching band competition and were just looking for a place to sleep and shower the night before. Dixie Palms was a treasure! It was within a mile of the competition at Dixie State, it was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and they even let us have a late checkout the next morning so we could come back after the competition to pack up. Thanks, Dixie Palm!

Room Tip: Room 209 is non-smoking, two queen beds. Bathroom light switch is hard to find, under the mirror she...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jajomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dixie Palm during your competition. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to always be a treasure for any further competitions.
Thank you.

Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Dixie Palms Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Dixie Palm is a family owned old style motel where you park your car in front of the room. Located near the center of town, it has charm, it is clean and very reasonably priced. No restaurant on site, but walking distance from several great dining choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We would like to say thank you so much for staying with us and we sure do look forward to you staying with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay last night. The rooms were clean, quiet, affordable, and comfy with excellent customer service. They were very acommidating to our change of plans. The motel is also within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBrulports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We would like to say thank you for stayin with us, we really look forward to your stay with us again.
Thank you
sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived quite late so we were glad the check in went really fast and efficent. The rooms are not luxury but that is not what you would expect in a motel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Just the AC was pretty loud.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueSun188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we apoligize for anything that was wrong with your stay.
thank you
sincerely
management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it's clean and very well-managed. Jaime at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a microwave and a refrigerator.

We had a room that had two bedrooms with queen beds in each. There were TVs in both rooms.

Parking was right in front of our room.

The only problem was that the shower head pointed directly at the entrance to the shower and it was hard to adjust the head for the water temperature and direction without very hot water praying all over you.

Overall, this was a great find.

I'd highly recommend your staying here if you want a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westoverroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We would like to thank you for your feed back and would like to see you again real soon,
so we look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent a night here when in St George for family business. I loved it. Vintage motel that is well maintained and managed. The room was very clean, wonderfully decorated and the frig and microwave were a plus. You can park right outside your room too. I'll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your return. Hope to see you really soon.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this motel after seeing reviews on trip advisor. We had been traveling all day and evening and just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay to sleep for a few hours. We arrived around 11 pm and woke the manager. I felt like we were an inconvenience as she was processing our room. The trip advisor suggested reasonable rates but we were asked to pay the highest rate even for a very short stay. She did end up reducing room cost but was made to feel guilty for inquiring about a lower rate. On the positive side the room was quaint very clean and in good repair for an older motel. The beds were comfortable with good pillow choices soft sheets and thicker towels. The room provided everything for the basic needs of a modern traveler. The motel is not a luxury suit, however we would recommend as a good value at the lower rates.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabby5atz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are grateful for your feedback, We apoligize for making you feel that way it will never happen again. we hope to see you again soon thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
115 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
1.6 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 43 in St. George
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#12 of 43 in St. George
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing