We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice and easy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and easy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived quite late so we were glad the check in went really fast and efficent. The rooms are not luxury but that is not what you would expect in a motel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Just the AC was pretty loud.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueSun188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we apoligize for anything that was wrong with your stay.
thank you
sincerely
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
73
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an older hotel, but it's clean and very well-managed. Jaime at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a microwave and a refrigerator.

We had a room that had two bedrooms with queen beds in each. There were TVs in both rooms.

Parking was right in front of our room.

The only problem was that the shower head pointed directly at the entrance to the shower and it was hard to adjust the head for the water temperature and direction without very hot water praying all over you.

Overall, this was a great find.

I'd highly recommend your staying here if you want a budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westoverroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
We would like to thank you for your feed back and would like to see you again real soon,
so we look forward to your return.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here when in St George for family business. I loved it. Vintage motel that is well maintained and managed. The room was very clean, wonderfully decorated and the frig and microwave were a plus. You can park right outside your room too. I'll stay here again when in the area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we do look forward to your return. Hope to see you really soon.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this motel after seeing reviews on trip advisor. We had been traveling all day and evening and just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay to sleep for a few hours. We arrived around 11 pm and woke the manager. I felt like we were an inconvenience as she was processing our room. The trip advisor suggested reasonable rates but we were asked to pay the highest rate even for a very short stay. She did end up reducing room cost but was made to feel guilty for inquiring about a lower rate. On the positive side the room was quaint very clean and in good repair for an older motel. The beds were comfortable with good pillow choices soft sheets and thicker towels. The room provided everything for the basic needs of a modern traveler. The motel is not a luxury suit, however we would recommend as a good value at the lower rates.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabby5atz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are grateful for your feedback, We apoligize for making you feel that way it will never happen again. we hope to see you again soon thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a cute, older motel, but it is VERY clean. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place for a night or two, this is perfect. And you can't beat the price! The rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is small. There is also a fridge, microwave, and coffee in the room. And they provided discount coupons for local restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingArroyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we really look forward to your coming and staying with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms here are immaculate, fairly large, and the price is very reasonable. They even sent me a paper confirmation by mail; very unusual service these days. The property has been around for a while, but it's exceptionally well maintained. They provide discount coupons for local eateries, which is nice. St George is close enough to Zion National Park to use this motel as an overnight stop. I do have a suggestion to the woman who was staffing the front desk when we arrived: If you have a bell outside the office with instructions to late arriving guests to ring it for service, don't act as if we are imposing on you, especially since I called to let you know we would be late and another set of guests pulled in just after us. All the other staff at the motel were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your stay, and we do apoligize for anything that did happen apoun check in, I know that will never happen again, We do look forward to your return.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a good, clean motel, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room.
It is perfect for a one or two night stay. The motel is basic, but has a nice bed.
The bathroom is small, but again is clean. Bring your own amenities.
Just a note, the woman who makes the reservations and helps at the front desk
acts like she is always bothered, no matter how nice you are. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to your return i do apoligize for my staff being that way, again thank you for your stay and we do look forward to your return...
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Property: Dixie Palms Motel
Address: 185 E St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing