We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint and clean older motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in St. George
1 review
“Quaint and clean older motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We chose this motel after seeing reviews on trip advisor. We had been traveling all day and evening and just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay to sleep for a few hours. We arrived around 11 pm and woke the manager. I felt like we were an inconvenience as she was processing our room. The trip advisor suggested reasonable rates but we were asked to pay the highest rate even for a very short stay. She did end up reducing room cost but was made to feel guilty for inquiring about a lower rate. On the positive side the room was quaint very clean and in good repair for an older motel. The beds were comfortable with good pillow choices soft sheets and thicker towels. The room provided everything for the basic needs of a modern traveler. The motel is not a luxury suit, however we would recommend as a good value at the lower rates.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabby5atz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We are grateful for your feedback, We apoligize for making you feel that way it will never happen again. we hope to see you again soon thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    69
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
75
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a cute, older motel, but it is VERY clean. If you are looking for a quiet, comfortable place for a night or two, this is perfect. And you can't beat the price! The rooms are spacious, but the bathroom is small. There is also a fridge, microwave, and coffee in the room. And they provided discount coupons for local restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingArroyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we really look forward to your coming and staying with us again.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The rooms here are immaculate, fairly large, and the price is very reasonable. They even sent me a paper confirmation by mail; very unusual service these days. The property has been around for a while, but it's exceptionally well maintained. They provide discount coupons for local eateries, which is nice. St George is close enough to Zion National Park to use this motel as an overnight stop. I do have a suggestion to the woman who was staffing the front desk when we arrived: If you have a bell outside the office with instructions to late arriving guests to ring it for service, don't act as if we are imposing on you, especially since I called to let you know we would be late and another set of guests pulled in just after us. All the other staff at the motel were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danny_kent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your stay, and we do apoligize for anything that did happen apoun check in, I know that will never happen again, We do look forward to your return.
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a good, clean motel, with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee in the room.
It is perfect for a one or two night stay. The motel is basic, but has a nice bed.
The bathroom is small, but again is clean. Bring your own amenities.
Just a note, the woman who makes the reservations and helps at the front desk
acts like she is always bothered, no matter how nice you are. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, and we do look forward to your return i do apoligize for my staff being that way, again thank you for your stay and we do look forward to your return...
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you want to support Mom & Pop places, this is your motel! It is a cute, inexpensive, clean option to your normal chain hotels. Easily found off the freeway, the Dixie Palms was a pleasant surprise. Our room was huge and immaculate. The bathroom had a great shower. The front desk lady gave us some options for food close by. They don't serve breakfast, so you'll be on your own. St. George is a cute little city, and this motel is the place to stay if you are travelling through.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, We look forward to your return.. Hope to see you again real soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My daughter & I spent 1 night and except for having other reservations down the road didn't want to leave. This place was very near the height of perfection (and for a drive in motel, that's saying a lot). The place was cool, quiet, clean and I could find NOTHING wrong (like not a speck of dust).

Located within walking distance of several decent restaurants (with discount coupons :-) and just a short trip off any of the local highways/freeway, it's location is excellent.

All I can say is WOW! If you're in Saint George, UT you can't beat this place (and it's at a bargain price to boot).

Thanks to the friendly staff for a wonderful nights stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really enjoyed having you, and we look forward to your return. Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a darling little motel. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly and gave us lots of info about best places to eat nearby and any other question we might have about St. George. The room was small and the bathroom tiny, but everything was spotless so it was just right for an overnight stay. I think the fact that the motel has no pool might be a turn-off to some, but for us it made for a quiet night's rest, which was just what we needed. Breakfast the next morning at the nearby Bear Paw restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we really do look forward to your return..
Hope to see you really soon...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
Chalet Motel
Chalet Motel
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Property: Dixie Palms Motel
Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing