We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly”
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a darling little motel. The front desk clerk greeted us warmly and gave us lots of info about best places to eat nearby and any other question we might have about St. George. The room was small and the bathroom tiny, but everything was spotless so it was just right for an overnight stay. I think the fact that the motel has no pool might be a turn-off to some, but for us it made for a quiet night's rest, which was just what we needed. Breakfast the next morning at the nearby Bear Paw restaurant was delicious. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We would like to say thank you for staying with us and we really do look forward to your return..
Hope to see you really soon...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here on our way between Las Vegas and Monument valley.

The room was a good size and had everything we could have wanted.

We arrived on a Sunday and most things were shut so didn't do much in the local area. Note to travellers though supermarkets in Utah don't sell alcohol so make sure you find a liquer store before 5pm if you want a glass of wine in the evening.

No complaints at all, very basic and great value. Only comment would be lacked any character compared to other places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We would like to say thank you for your feedback and for staying with us we really enjoyed having you stay with us... and we would love to have you return and stay with us again ....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Made a last minute decision to stay here on a road trip to National Parks in the area, and ended up staying an extra night. The rooms were clean and comfortable (A/C was refreshing in the 100 degree weather!), the service was friendly, and the motel is walking distance to some good restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GilaMonsterAntidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We thank your for staying with us, and we also thank you for your feedback, We would like to invite you back as soon as you can and enjoy St. George again, and stay with us... We really look forward to seeing you again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Business travel from SLC to Phoenix & decided to check out St. George. Chose the Dixie based on Trip Advisor reviews & because I wanted to stay in historic old town area. Great place! Definitely dated but the rooms are clean, the bed comfortable. Owners are slowly updating, you can see they care & want to please the customer. Highly recommend staying here for the great price, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We would like to say thank you for staying with us, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and giving us your feedback, we really look forward to you coming and staying with us again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We wanted to stay in St George for a night before getting back into Las Vegas. I had great trouble finding accommodation because, as we discovered later, the week-end we were to be in St George was convocation at the local university and also the base for a major half ironman triathlon. I booked at the Dixie Palm Motel at a bargain rate expecting very little. We were greatly surprised. The motel was on main street in St George which for us, was fine. The room was clean and for the cost quite well appointed. In addition, the front desk could provide much more expensive hotels hints as to customer service. My account was available on check-in. We were provided discount coupons for local restaurants and a complementary copy of the local paper. If you want reasonably priced accommodation I highly recommend the Dixie Palm Motel.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetravellerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really were happy to help you out and we really enjoyed having you stay with us, We look forward to your coming back and staying with us really soon...

Thank you
Sincerely
Managememt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The motel is very old and carpet really needed to be replaced, however it looked to be freshly painted and bathroom, although very small was clean. The beds were comfortable and you can pull your car right up to your room door. For a one night stay, it is fine. No breakfast is served for the cheap price but small coffee pot was in the room.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to have you come back... Thank you for your feedback we really do enjoy hearing from you. We would love to see you soon..
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has been around since the 50s... it is all brick with exterior individual entrances.. cheap and clean, but definitely not more than a 2 star hotel. Location is good, but is not close to freeway.. it is along the busy St. George Blvd.. some street traffic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

We would like to say thank you for your feedback and we apologize for anything that was not right with your stay with us, we are making improvements with our place... We really hope that you will return....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#38 of 42 in St. George
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#35 of 42 in St. George
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#29 of 42 in St. George
557 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $39 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing