We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dixie Palms Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dixie Palms Motel
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here on our way between Las Vegas and Monument valley.

The room was a good size and had everything we could have wanted.

We arrived on a Sunday and most things were shut so didn't do much in the local area. Note to travellers though supermarkets in Utah don't sell alcohol so make sure you find a liquer store before 5pm if you want a glass of wine in the evening.

No complaints at all, very basic and great value. Only comment would be lacked any character compared to other places we stayed on our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feedback and for staying with us we really enjoyed having you stay with us... and we would love to have you return and stay with us again ....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
37
74
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Made a last minute decision to stay here on a road trip to National Parks in the area, and ended up staying an extra night. The rooms were clean and comfortable (A/C was refreshing in the 100 degree weather!), the service was friendly, and the motel is walking distance to some good restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GilaMonsterAntidote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We thank your for staying with us, and we also thank you for your feedback, We would like to invite you back as soon as you can and enjoy St. George again, and stay with us... We really look forward to seeing you again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Business travel from SLC to Phoenix & decided to check out St. George. Chose the Dixie based on Trip Advisor reviews & because I wanted to stay in historic old town area. Great place! Definitely dated but the rooms are clean, the bed comfortable. Owners are slowly updating, you can see they care & want to please the customer. Highly recommend staying here for the great price, location, and cleanliness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, we really enjoyed having you stay with us and giving us your feedback, we really look forward to you coming and staying with us again...
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We wanted to stay in St George for a night before getting back into Las Vegas. I had great trouble finding accommodation because, as we discovered later, the week-end we were to be in St George was convocation at the local university and also the base for a major half ironman triathlon. I booked at the Dixie Palm Motel at a bargain rate expecting very little. We were greatly surprised. The motel was on main street in St George which for us, was fine. The room was clean and for the cost quite well appointed. In addition, the front desk could provide much more expensive hotels hints as to customer service. My account was available on check-in. We were provided discount coupons for local restaurants and a complementary copy of the local paper. If you want reasonably priced accommodation I highly recommend the Dixie Palm Motel.

Room Tip: Nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravellerOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us, We really were happy to help you out and we really enjoyed having you stay with us, We look forward to your coming back and staying with us really soon...

Thank you
Sincerely
Managememt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
188 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The motel is very old and carpet really needed to be replaced, however it looked to be freshly painted and bathroom, although very small was clean. The beds were comfortable and you can pull your car right up to your room door. For a one night stay, it is fine. No breakfast is served for the cheap price but small coffee pot was in the room.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we would love to have you come back... Thank you for your feedback we really do enjoy hearing from you. We would love to see you soon..
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel has been around since the 50s... it is all brick with exterior individual entrances.. cheap and clean, but definitely not more than a 2 star hotel. Location is good, but is not close to freeway.. it is along the busy St. George Blvd.. some street traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We would like to say thank you for your feedback and we apologize for anything that was not right with your stay with us, we are making improvements with our place... We really hope that you will return....
Thank you
Sincerely
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, UT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Needed somewhere inexpensive to stay for a night prior to moving into our new house; picked the cheapest in the area at a rate of a little over thirty dollars. Did not have very high expectations given the price, but ended up having no complaints. The room was spotless, a mini-fridge was provided (an amenity that we had to pay for at the other establishments we stayed at during the trip), the ice machine was right outside, and the woman at the front desk provided us with a set of razors and shaving cream for no charge upon request. The room numbers made absolutely no sense but this doesn't really make a big difference as there are a limited number of rooms to begin with. Was nicer than the 70 dollar hotel we stayed at in Reno. Would definitely recommend to anybody who values clean over fancy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management65, General Manager at Dixie Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We would like to say thank you for staying with us and for your feedback we really would love to have you return to our property... We hope to see you really soon .....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#30 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
1.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#29 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dixie Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dixie Palms Motel

Property: Dixie Palms Motel
Address: 185 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dixie Palms Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dixie Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dixie Palms Hotel St. George
Dixie Palms Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing