We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still needs work to be a first class resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Springs Resort
Ranked #18 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a new resort and we stayed in the newest building in a 3 bedroom 2 bath suite. The accommodations are great but there is very little customer service and no daily maid service. The door locks are very tricky to use, which is a major concern since this resort caters to families. My 12 year old son tried repeatedly to open the door and even using the correct code, it wouldn't open. The master bedroom was located right next to the stairwell so light streamed in all night long. The shades provide some privacy from the outside looking in, but are not light blocking. It is an uncomfortable feeling to be in a bedroom and see every detail of every object outside the suite. Some late night arrivals were quite noisy and walked to our door in search of their room. I could see every detail of what they wore and carried while I lay in my bed. The following day my husband and I stood outside the window and observed that while details of our room were mostly private light and shadows could be observed. The bathrooms were very nice, but the resort provided only one tiny bar of soap per bathroom. This is way too skimpy for a room that will accommodate up to 8. We were also informed that if we wanted clean towels we would need to wash the towels provided in the room. While there was a washer and dryer in the suite doing laundry is not what I expect when staying at a resort. In addition no towels are provided at the swimming pool. While the owners may call themselves a resort, Coral Springs has far to go before it offers a resort experience. This was more like staying at a friend's condo. The location is good if you plan to go to Zions, not so good if you plan activities in St. George. There are no restaurants or grocery stores nearby although there is a liquor store.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltySue96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hi SaltySue96,

Our Staff here at Coral Springs would love for you to return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience than your last!

Our efforts toward privacy and noise have been positive progression and improvement to cater to our Guests desires and feedback. We believe you'll find that the Resort has made many of these concerns obsolete since your last visit.

Our Staff is available at all times to assist with issues or questions you might have; such as the keyless-locks featured on our Villas. It sounds like there may have been some slight confusion with how they operate, and resulted in a cumbersome experience for you and your son. We are sorry for the trouble and would have been happy to personally demonstrate their operation!

Regarding daily Housekeeping and the Courtesy Consumables; traditionally our Vacation Villas come equipped with an "Arrival Stock" to get our Guests started and prevent a needed trip to the store that first night. Due to the Home-Away-From-Home styled accommodations, our Housekeeping only visits once to clean and stock the room prior to your arrival. This is to prevent interruption of the privacy and plans of our Guests as well as their expectation of enjoying the Villa as if it were their home.

We do of course offer the option of scheduling daily Housekeeping at an added cost; this would in turn provide the Guest with refreshed Courtesy Consumables as well. Next time you visit St. George, join us and let us know if you'd like to set up these options during your stay!

We look forward to having you again and accommodating your personal dream Vacation!

Warmest Regards,
Brady T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 159 of 159 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

This last weekend I was able to stay at this fabulous resort. It was relaxing and comfortable place to stay. I really felt like it was a home away from home. The 2 bedroom unit was plenty of room for me and my sister it was clean and felt like brand new. The hot tube and Pool were stunning especially at night. We enjoyed the location being close to both Zions and St George.

Room Tip: I asked about smaller and Larger rooms and the reservationist told me that they are able to accomada...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las de los pisos de abajo, para no subir escaleras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank javier s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agnes-et-georg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: choose the upper level more evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12,668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady T, Manager at Coral Springs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
9.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
824 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
7.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#23 of 43 in St. George
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#17 of 43 in St. George
334 reviews
9.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
405 reviews
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Springs Resort

Address: 98 N 6680 W, St. George, UT 84737-6138
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $204 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Springs Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Springs unique styling bridges old world charm with southwest motif. Spacious covered patios with outdoor fireplaces at warmth too cool winter evenings. Oversize master bath suites feature walk in showers and raised Jacuzzi tubs and granite countertops. Underground parking provides 2 parking stalls along with a large storage closet for bikes and other gear. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Coral Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Springs Resort St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing