We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun artist community with several shops/galleries.”

Coyote Gulch Art Village
Ranked #12 of 66 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coyote Gulch Art Village is a growing enclave of art galleries, studios, theatre, art festival, restaurant, gift and coffee shop. Its array of arts-oriented enterprises offers fine art, gifts, photography, events, pottery, classes, yoga, gourmet food and coffee. An arts center, a retail center, or just a place to relax and explore, the Coyote Gulch Art Village is open to the public and everyone is welcome.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
179 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fun artist community with several shops/galleries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Located in the Kayenta area, Coyote Gulch is a fun art stop. There is a good restaurant, several galleries, and Art studios. Good food. Great art! Worth the stop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank utahartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    33
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Art and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This place is very special and sweet, almost spiritual with the desert Flora and fauna so abundant. I think it's my very favorite place in St George

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificNW36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Art, Scenery, and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wander around this quaint village. Art installations (all for sale) abound, the artists are friendly, and the food at Xanadu is mouth watering. The scenery of red sand and cliffs makes the ride out here serene and enjoyable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nvpdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George, UT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a cute little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a must see for anyone travelling through. We take all our guests here, it's a very unique desert community with a different art "district". Love this place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bianca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
146 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Don't be put off by the deserted appearance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

This place is in the center of the Kayenta development, but isn't hard to find off old Highway 91. We were about the only people wandering around, but all the galleries and studios were open. We especially liked the Zia Pottery co-op, which sometimes has discounted pieces in front, and more pottery inside. We had a nice conversation about pottery and wood-burning kilns with the two potters who were there. We also liked Earth & Light Gallery, where photo artist Charles Wood is happy to talk about his spectacular images. It looked as if more studios were under construction. It's worth the drive from St. George.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentGuest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Gulch Art Village also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Gulch Art Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing