We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See Kayenta Review”

Coyote Gulch Art Village
Ranked #12 of 66 things to do in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Coyote Gulch Art Village is a growing enclave of art galleries, studios, theatre, art festival, restaurant, gift and coffee shop. Its array of arts-oriented enterprises offers fine art, gifts, photography, events, pottery, classes, yoga, gourmet food and coffee. An arts center, a retail center, or just a place to relax and explore, the Coyote Gulch Art Village is open to the public and everyone is welcome.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“See Kayenta Review”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Kayenta is strictly the low-impact housing community; my review of the Artist Community included in the Kayenta review, should rightfully have gone here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    34
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
530 reviews
154 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 463 helpful votes
“Poor location. Mostly deserted.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Based on the trip advisor reviews, we ventured out (7 miles from St. George) to see this place. We went on a Friday afternoon. St George was very busy that weekend with the Bar (attorneys) convention, baseball leagues, and spring breakers. This art village is located in the middle of a residential development which features very basic looking flat topped homes, and dry landscaping (if any). When we were there the whole art village had maybe 10 people visiting. There weren't a whole lot of shops and at least 2 of them were locked with no signs on the doors indicating why or when they might be open. There were two shops that we felt really had some things to look at. The cafe mentioned has two levels. The door to the lower level had a sign on the locked door saying "enter through the patio" which we later discovered was upstairs. There were two people in the patio area setting up several round tables for what must have been some special event that was scheduled for the evening. There is plenty of parking (since nobody was there) and the wind sculptures that are featured throughout the village are really fun to see. There is a small open area on the upper level that has several of them placed together - I love the wind sculptures. We have seen them before in Springdale near Zions Park. They are beautiful, but also very expensive. We thought it was a long way to drive for what they had to offer. We will not be going back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Neat Place”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

we came upon this place by accident and is a cute place, lots of art and handcrafted items. Lunch was tasty altough pricey for a sandwich but that is okay once in awhile

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glacier812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stop for some great shopping”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fun stores (wished there were more) however each store had such a variety of items and artists wares that it was a great shopping experience. The landscape is beautiful and the folks running the galleries were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back when visiting the area again. Prices are reasonable for the quality.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Zorro0795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great place to visit not only for the wares but to meet some great people”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had the pleasure of visiting the Village twice while we were on vacation in St George. Words cannot express how nice, happy, enthusiastic and gracious every one we met there was. The items for sale were top quality and very lovely. Lots of creativity and talent every where you look. Definitely take the time to stop if you are in the area. We had the honor of meeting Ed Hlavaka and see some of his work. Ed is a talented sculptor that has his work displayed in many prestigious places in the U.S. Meeting and talking to Ed was one of the highlights of our vacations!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MTERRY1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Gulch Art Village also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Gulch Art Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing