We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 St. George
Ranked #26 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine for Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed on this motel while driving through Utah. It was a typical Motel 6. Room was clean enough and I was comfortable sleeping there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler92064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    74
    50
    34
    24
See reviews for
75
63
42
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

We spent 4 days at the Motel 6 in St. George, UT in room #243 and I was a little worried after reading reviews on here, but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a 2x full beds. The room smelled clean when we got there. The bathroom was bright and clean. Nothing was too dated. The carpets seemed to be pretty new. We had our 2.5yr old and 10mo old with us and didn't hesitate letting them play in the floor. The bedding was clean. Housekeeping even organized our kids toys while we were out and about.

Friday night was a little rowdy with a high school sports team staying there, but Saturday and Sunday were both quiet and peaceful. The pool area was also nice. We had some fun in the pool with the kids. A Denny's is walking distance down the street. Motel 6 charges $3.00 /24hr of WiFi, but the Wendy's down the street has FREE WiFi, but the signal isn't strong enough to get from the hotel so you have to walk down there.

The front desk was helpful. Parking was adequate even for those with trailers and such. There's a grass area for letting the dog out. It's about all you could expect for less than $45 / night. It was good enough for us. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZ-Family-x-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

Stayed at this location for 3 nights, in 4 different rooms; (Moved twice because of serious malodor, filth and/or neighbors partying). While the front desk staff are very helpful, efficient, and apologetic, the property needs IMMEDIATE flooring replacement. The carpets in all the units we viewed/stayed in were very worn, badly stained, (in two of the rooms, the odor was so foul, we couldn't even walk inside! We were told there were "a few units" not available for rent, due to bad odors). We won't return until they upgrade their flooring (new socks shouldn't turn black after 10 steps to the washroom).
Beds, bedding and bathroom fixtures clean, all electricals worked, price is reasonable, grounds/parking lot are well cared for, pool appears to be in good condition, but we'd recommend you check with the property directly, when reserving, to ensure they've replaced the carpeting, (most likely the source of the odors)...If not, drive on by...there are many decent motels in this neighborhood!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nailsAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Herfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2009

We chose this motel for the first night of our stay and it was fine: no bad experiences, but nothing to make it stand out above other motel experiences either. The staff member on the front desk was courteous so check-in was pleasant and quick. The room itself (a non-smoking room on the upper floor) was clean and functional.

The location is good as it is five minutes from junction 8 of the interstate, so it is convenient as a quick stop-off point. With a couple of food places within walking distance, a pool that the kids staying there loved plus a liquor store a walk away too, the location is probably the best thing about this motel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

I have stayed at many Motel 6 especially Arcadia, Ca. That motel is great and also the one in Moab, Ut. This motel needs help the carpet was dirty the air ducts hadn't been cleaned and the rooms need a big touch up, I realize this is a chain but give me a break, Super 8 gives you more. The staff is fair but not the greatest. Even though this was a dog room clean the carpet. Girl using the pool were wearing only bras and shorts, one male man only had underwear on not good when children are using the pool. Lucky no bed bugs always check the beds. Beds were good but wouldn't stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyyy158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel for about two week last year and I stayed here again for two weeks this year. It's decent. The rooms aren't huge and the ones I stayed in didn't have a fridge or microwave, but that was fine with me. The AC worked great both times and the rooms were clean, as far as I could tell. You get what you pay for and I felt like this place was a good deal.

The service was acceptable, but not the greatest. If you get the short, older lady, be prepared for an ordeal, because she has almost NO IDEA how to use the computer to check people in -- LAST YEAR or this year, but she IS very nice. The others seem to know their job well and were courteous. The maids don't speak a bit of English other than to say "Housekeeping!" when they knock, so trying to get them to come back 15 minutes later, for example, isn't going to happen unless you speak Spanish. Also, they're almost suspiciously fast about cleaning your room, so...I don't know exactly how great a job they do, though it seemed acceptable each time. I'm not a messy person, so the rooms pretty much stayed as clean as they were when I checked in.

The WiFi works using a card system where you have to buy one for $3 each day. It worked fine each time; it wasn't super fast but it wasn't super slow, either. But WiFi's usually kind of hit or miss, in my experience, so I was happy with it.

I would, and probably will, stay there again, since the price has was $30/day for a week. Not sure how it is when you have pets or only stay a day or two, since both my stays have been two weeks at a time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank warputer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2008

This motel has clean, comfortable rooms at good prices! We enjoyed our stay. Room was basic but clean. Pool was crystal clear and refreshing! Good place for a one night stayover or a quick weekend get away!

  • Liked — Clean Room! Great Pool!
  • Disliked — Busy Road
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Orman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Super 8 St. George UT
Super 8 St. George UT
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Property: Motel 6 St. George
Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel Six
St. George Motel 6
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing