We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 St. George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Motel(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(St. George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
73
86
66
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
86
66
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhard woodroom was cleannice bedtv channelsminute drivecomfortable staystayed one nightgreat pricemotel6georgedennysziongasrefrigeratorfreewayrates
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 305 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We made better time then expected on our drive. Instead of Cedar City, UT made it to St George, Never again. They charged us $89, the room was dingy and the air conditioning did NOT work. Now St George is in the desert. We are rethinking doing Motel 6 as we travel 2 months per year, and are now in Tuscon, The internet is awful, and the toilet in our tiny room, is not regular size, really small. Bot places had old tv's. St George had told us to say "good-bye" Motel 6.

Room Tip: Any place but Motel 6 from now on. They are cutting to many corners and then suddenly will double your rate if they are at 90% full. forget it!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iawoke004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear iawoke004
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the internet issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Typical Motel 6, but with the high price. This location had been renovated as Motel 6 seems to be doing everywhere. But apart from wood floors and a new shower cabinet, it is the same Motel 6. No luxuries, thin towels, no tissues, generally cheap appearance etc. etc. and in particular no breakfast and rotten WiFi. But their prices keep rising. I paid $70 and $23 at Denny's for breakfast, which meant I could have stayed at a better, cleaner place that provided breakfast.

I think Motel 6 are going to price themselves right out of the market.

Now the internet. I have stayed at several Motel 6 in the past month and all had terrible WiFi. This location included. I was trying to book my hotel for the next night and there was no way with this connection. It's ironical that I have to leave my hotel and go to McDonalds to use the internet to book another hotel room.

My suggestion in St. George is to check around for other hotel/motels that serve breakfast before staying at this Motel 6. And if you like to use the internet, definitely stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the WiFi works!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear BuckBud,
Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the Wifi issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off the manager Rocky and his staff are the worst in the business. Not only did he rent the room we had to some one else but allowed them to have a key to our room. Around Midnight my wife heard a noise at the door and saw a hand trying to unlock the door. Well she screamed and I was up and at it, slamming the door and calling the front desk. Well Rocky was too buzzy checking new people in, he had no time for me and our problem, he would not even show us he was concerned about the break in. Well I called the police and they came out to see what was going on, he was told by them to give us a refund and help with a booking at another motel, ready for this, he didn't even want to do that till the police said get real, Well my wife was so frighten by the break in that we drove no- stop to our home in Thousand Oaks Ca.
The main office for Motel 6 did nothing about our problem, they said that that location is owned by Rocky and his family and could not do anything for us .. Take it from my wife and I
DON'T STAY THERE EVER, Close them down with not staying there, and not doing business with Motel 6 , we travel a lot and we will spent our money some where else. Rocky should not be working in any business that deals with people and service.. Help him find another trade don't spend a night at his motel...
Mr.& Mrs. Davis

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Fred D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We settled on this hotel because of price and availability for our date. It was missing some of the things you would call basics in a hotel: a telephone (there was no way to get a hold of the front desk other than to walk), tissues, and extra pillows. Also, our door was broken and we had to kick the bottom half shut in order to get it to latch.... The pool was not open at 9:00 am as stated. The hardwood floors were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaynJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.
We Apologies for the inconvenience you had and we will try to make it happen

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have always had a good experience with Motel 6 everywhere. We had an overnight stay at Motel 6, St George on our recent trip on labor day weekend to Zion national park. Rooms were clean. Location is peaceful and it is a good stopover point. Lot of parking space
We checked in at 2am in the night and found the room air conditioner was not functioning and were disappointed. Partly our mistake that we checked in so late and could not even tell the staff about the problem or request for a room swap.
Rates were reasonable and overall value for money.

Room Tip: If you are checking in at late night hours, call up the hotel before hand and ask them to verify basic features like lights and air conditioner. It is possible for them to not notice such problems when doing room service in the day time.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonilayshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews