We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“From Bad to Worst Times” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 St. George to your Saves list
Motel 6 St. George
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thousand Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Bad to Worst Times”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

First off the manager Rocky and his staff are the worst in the business. Not only did he rent the room we had to some one else but allowed them to have a key to our room. Around Midnight my wife heard a noise at the door and saw a hand trying to unlock the door. Well she screamed and I was up and at it, slamming the door and calling the front desk. Well Rocky was too buzzy checking new people in, he had no time for me and our problem, he would not even show us he was concerned about the break in. Well I called the police and they came out to see what was going on, he was told by them to give us a refund and help with a booking at another motel, ready for this, he didn't even want to do that till the police said get real, Well my wife was so frighten by the break in that we drove no- stop to our home in Thousand Oaks Ca.
The main office for Motel 6 did nothing about our problem, they said that that location is owned by Rocky and his family and could not do anything for us .. Take it from my wife and I
DON'T STAY THERE EVER, Close them down with not staying there, and not doing business with Motel 6 , we travel a lot and we will spent our money some where else. Rocky should not be working in any business that deals with people and service.. Help him find another trade don't spend a night at his motel...
Mr.& Mrs. Davis

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Fred D,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    58
    41
    29
    17
See reviews for
61
48
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We settled on this hotel because of price and availability for our date. It was missing some of the things you would call basics in a hotel: a telephone (there was no way to get a hold of the front desk other than to walk), tissues, and extra pillows. Also, our door was broken and we had to kick the bottom half shut in order to get it to latch.... The pool was not open at 9:00 am as stated. The hardwood floors were nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaynJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.
We Apologies for the inconvenience you had and we will try to make it happen

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have always had a good experience with Motel 6 everywhere. We had an overnight stay at Motel 6, St George on our recent trip on labor day weekend to Zion national park. Rooms were clean. Location is peaceful and it is a good stopover point. Lot of parking space
We checked in at 2am in the night and found the room air conditioner was not functioning and were disappointed. Partly our mistake that we checked in so late and could not even tell the staff about the problem or request for a room swap.
Rates were reasonable and overall value for money.

Room Tip: If you are checking in at late night hours, call up the hotel before hand and ask them to verify ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonilayshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

The Motel is perfect located between Vegas and the Zion Canyon at the Interstate 15.
Friendly stuff, clean and modern rooms, free wifi.
They have a small pool, which is nice for a refreshing after a hot day.
It is without breakfast, but around the motel are several places for a morning coffee and a Bagel. We chose the Starbucks.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Schneido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, General Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I've stayed her at least 10 times and been satisfied with what it was - a cheap, but clean, place To spend a night en route, and conveniently located next to a Denny's for a late arrival meal.

This time was very disappointing. The owner has changed to a WiFi access system that may save him money, but is a total nightmare for guests. My room looked basically clean, but had not been swept so there was obvious stuff on the floor, including what appeared to be a dead bug.

It is now "on probation" with me. I may try it once more, but i won't recommend it again unless they have fixed these issues.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldfrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Rooms need updating but price was low. People who hate Motel 6 usually do for all the wrong reasons. We choose Motel 6 cause they are usually clean and our dog is a non issue. Hate paying $3 for wifi. This location is a liiiiitle bit sketchy. I would drive further or stop earlier at the Cedar City or Beaver - those both looked better from the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Point, NV
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The room was okay once we got it cooled down. I like the shower. The room looked like it was new. It was full that night but the sound from other guests or traffic was not a problem at all. Centrally located close to everything. Room was a little small so it was surprising it took so long to cool off. My back hurt the next day, the bed was hard.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 St. George, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 - St.George, UT .

We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay.

We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6.

Sincerely,

Rocky M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#32 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
2.0 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 St. George

Property: Motel 6 St. George
Address: 205 N. 1000 E St., I-15 at Exit 8, St. George, UT 84770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 St. George Hotel St. George
St. George Motel Six
St. George Motel 6
Motel Six St. George
Motel 6 St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing