We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Excellet Serivce , best Bakery items” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grandma Tobler's - CLOSED

Grandma Tobler's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, Excellet Serivce , best Bakery items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

later afternoon lunch.. the Restaurant was empty...got two different sandwich's.. they came with a free cookie... we got to choose... our lunch was very good..sandwich/cookie and salad-- the service was excellent. But we did not get to sample what looks like the best bakery items , fresh and smell great.. I need to go back to Date NIght... or to sample the pastries and pies ...
while we were alone in the Restaurant... many customers came and left while we had lunch.. they all came in to purchase the breads/pastries and pies... That's our next visit... we will go back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St George, Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Much to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A nice quaint shop. Lots of treats and more.

Have been here twice to get a few treats for the family and have not ever been dissatisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahfooee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good pastries and pies. Selection can be limited. Closed on Mondays so beware. Lots of cookies, as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank baldguyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
225 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Really quite tasty pasties. A little pricey. The service was not award winning. Still, not a bad place to go for a tasty treat! I think that the servers could use a little training in customer service, but the baked goods are really a treat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
165 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“It's all good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everything we have bought there has been excellent. From the pies to the cookies to the cannolli's, it has all been excellent and the gals at the counter are always smiling.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma Tobler's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing