We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. George

“Great experience!”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Order Online
Ranked #15 of 306 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Best of state winner for all 8 Years open Yes we serve Beer and Wine Dog Friendly Quick seating and service Quality Food with Large Portions Best "Fresh Squeezes" Orange Juice
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We usually eat at another place in St. George when we stay on the way to California. This time we decided to try something different from our usual. This was a delightful change. From the atmosphere to the workers to the food - it was a great experience. Our server was friendly and attentive. The wide variety of food choices was great - and what we ordered was some of the best restaurant food I have had in a long time! The only downside - No room for dessert!!! :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank gennapride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The food is good the servers are friendly the prices are higher than other restaurants (Denny's Wagon Wheel. Bishop's). The amount of food given is to much and usually requires a box for leftovers.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank andylepore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food here is good, however, the portions are large and mostly comfort food. The roast turkey with gravy and mashed potatoes was delicious. My husband had the chicken pot pie. It is a very generous amount and very tasty.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We have been there several times. Food has always been good. Portions are on large size, so go hungry!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

I want to thank Kasey for the great service last night, awesome food as well I had the all you can eat fish and it was great

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jolinhogge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing