We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tempura”

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
Ranked #6 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
ANCHORAGE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good tempura”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were looking for tempura and found this restaurant while overnighting in St. George. Very clean and pleasantly simply decorated place. We had a short wait as they were very busy - a good sign. Our food was very good. The miso soup wasn't really hot but we enjoyed everything we ordered including chicken katsu which can be made with chicken breast. We ate on the sushi bar side as the other side of the restaurant is for Hibachi. Folks on that side appeared to be having a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AK Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    89
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a blast”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went here for the Hibachi while passing through St George on our familly vacation. We were really entertained by the chef cooking at our table - it was great fun. The food is just delicious and great value for money. Bring your kids - they will be wide-eyed in wonder while the chef is cooking for you. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slejpner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best sushi.”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This best sushi and service ever. The rolls are wonderful. My husband and I will make this a regular stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theresiashepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sweet value at Sakura”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This restaurant has it all.Great food,sweet service, and super values.We are not into the Steakhouse frivolity, though folks seemed to be having a blast.So at the front desk take a right into the sushi room.Serenity and quiet conversations prevail.With a bit of ingenuity you can have a fabulous meal with drinks and not break the bank.We are lighter eaters, so split a hibachi order,added an extra salad, and an order of unagi.House wine is very nice and a steal at $4, a large bottle of Sapporo beer (almost twice normal size,20 oz?) was$7.Both nicely chilled on a hot day.The grilled salmon was delicious and came with soup,rice and one salad.Hibachi orders are around $16.95 to 18.95 but splitting was fine.Total bill $41 for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverlydbichons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi in St George!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a surprise to find this place! We had not expected that in this place. The server gave good recommendations and the food was just perfect! We will be back ;-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ingerlill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing