We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We had a blast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi

Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi
Ranked #7 of 239 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a blast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went here for the Hibachi while passing through St George on our familly vacation. We were really entertained by the chef cooking at our table - it was great fun. The food is just delicious and great value for money. Bring your kids - they will be wide-eyed in wonder while the chef is cooking for you. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slejpner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    86
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best sushi.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This best sushi and service ever. The rolls are wonderful. My husband and I will make this a regular stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theresiashepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sweet value at Sakura”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This restaurant has it all.Great food,sweet service, and super values.We are not into the Steakhouse frivolity, though folks seemed to be having a blast.So at the front desk take a right into the sushi room.Serenity and quiet conversations prevail.With a bit of ingenuity you can have a fabulous meal with drinks and not break the bank.We are lighter eaters, so split a hibachi order,added an extra salad, and an order of unagi.House wine is very nice and a steal at $4, a large bottle of Sapporo beer (almost twice normal size,20 oz?) was$7.Both nicely chilled on a hot day.The grilled salmon was delicious and came with soup,rice and one salad.Hibachi orders are around $16.95 to 18.95 but splitting was fine.Total bill $41 for a wonderful meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beverlydbichons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sushi in St George!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

What a surprise to find this place! We had not expected that in this place. The server gave good recommendations and the food was just perfect! We will be back ;-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ingerlill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
1 review
“You're gonna love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

If I had a complaint, it's that I haven't come here sooner! If you enjoy quality sushi, look no further. This is world-class cuisine, right here in St. George. Do yourself a favor and prepare to enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Japanese Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing