We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”

St. George Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole course, a par 73, is located along the Fort Pierce Wash and has been improved with new trees and greens.
Sarasota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK but not great”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We tried this as our first course to play in St. George. We thought it was the same one we had played twenty years ago. It was ok, but not exciting - nothing special.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice local course”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great local and cheaper course to play in the south part of St. George.. doesn't have the views of the Ledges or Entrada.. but doesn't have their prices either... a good long full 18 hole course

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lots of improvements”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I live overlooking this city owned course. It has been renovated and looks fantastic. Gets a little out of shape due to public play, but it is interesting and play long from the tips. Par 73. No driving range BOOOO

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Course”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a good walking course - not too many hills. It is challenging, but plays pretty easy from the whites. It's a typical muni course, but worth playing if you're in the area.

It doesn't compare to some of the better courses in the area, but is a fun track nonetheless.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Round”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My son and I played all 18 holes. During the summer, you want to tee off before 10am or you will be hot. But the course was in great condition, the staff was friendly and helpful and the golf was a blast! The prices were great too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to St. George Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing