We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Course”

St. George Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole course, a par 73, is located along the Fort Pierce Wash and has been improved with new trees and greens.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Course”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a good walking course - not too many hills. It is challenging, but plays pretty easy from the whites. It's a typical muni course, but worth playing if you're in the area.

It doesn't compare to some of the better courses in the area, but is a fun track nonetheless.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSinSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Round”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My son and I played all 18 holes. During the summer, you want to tee off before 10am or you will be hot. But the course was in great condition, the staff was friendly and helpful and the golf was a blast! The prices were great too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hot day on the course”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our first trip to St.George, the course was in good shape, greens are smooth and fast. We golfed in the 105 heat of the day, however it was nice to have an open course ahead of us. Overall a nice experience, nice carts, great greens, fairways were in good shape, a few thin spots and the rough was easy to spot your ball. There are a couple of blind shot & we were surprised to find water and no ball. Fast pace of play. My wife and I finished in 3 hours even with a mulligan or two. Price was fair.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank thompsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great golf at a modest price”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

A challenging Troon managed course designed by J Miller.
The course does play well to the target golfer.
On the back nine you paly in the Lava field. Off the fairway, the ball is gone.
Very interesting, bring extra balls and take advantage of all of the bottled water provided. It is warm in June.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive golf”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We got a deal on our green fees and practically had the course to ourselves. We had a great time.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfnut222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to St. George Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing