We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In an area with excellent golf courses, Dixie Red Hills is a gem!”

Dixie Red Hills Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This nine-hole golf course, built in 1965, was St. George's first, and is considered in the top nine-hole courses in Utah.
Level Contributor
750 reviews
354 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“In an area with excellent golf courses, Dixie Red Hills is a gem!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

what a great nine hole golf course! The club house staff is as friendly as can be and the green fees are a real bargin, especially for kids and seniors. Holes 1 thru 4 are very scenic holes and this is a very walkable course. In an area with excellent golf courses, Dixie Red Hills is a gem!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bigredmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little 9-hole course”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife, daughter and I golfed here on spring break. We rented pull carts - it's an easy walk. Wasn't too hot on the day we went, otherwise we would have rented a cart. Will definitely golf here again.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave-in-Lindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Golf anyone!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

The first golf course in St George is my favorite. It just brings back good memories everytime I play it. It is not a very technical course but just a good run of the mill course. Very beautiful.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful and fun”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Sweet 9-hole course offers fun in a cool location.

Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
316 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Incredible views”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

This is our favorite of the three city run golf courses in St. George. Fantastic views of the red rocks, well maintained course, a decent challenge, reasonable fees and about 1 mile from downtown put this golf experience at the top of the list.

Do try it if you are in the area; it should not disappoint.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank PokeyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie Red Hills Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Dixie Red Hills Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing