We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great golf” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunbrook Golf Club

Sunbrook Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Ted Robinson, this championship golf challenge, par 72, was rated by Golf Digest as the number one course in Utah for 1993-1998.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great golf”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We played the Point 9 and Woodbridge 9. The course was in great shape, the staff was friendly and helpful. The Point was very fun, Woodbridge was also fun, but more challenging. The prices were good and we enjoyed our round.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    28
    10
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Decent course, could use some amenities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Played all 27 holes on a Monday with 2 buddies. Course was nearly empty so pace of play was extremely fast. Many beautiful views from the holes. Greens were punched a couple of weeks ago and haven't been mowed much so they were very slow and bumpy. The Blackrock 9 started with temporary tees on #1 and ended with a temporary green on #9, which was disappointing. The Point 9 is really nice and the Woodbridge 9 has a neat island green on #4. Driving range is short with no drivers or 3 woods allowed, which is a negative, not to mention its use of cheap yellow range balls. Not much to offer in the grill. Never once saw a beverage cart even though we were playing in 90-100 degree heat.

Helpful?
2 Thank GoBlue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pretty, well maintained. Strongly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Interested holes, par 3 with island and par 3 with lava rock. Great condition, greens true. The course was empty after 2 women foursomes let me play through. Great scenery!!! Much different than playing in NorthEast. rented clubs and they were very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank soxrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very nice, and not overly expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Pretty reasonable rates for the area. They have three 9-hole courses to choose from. Some of the holes are really challenging. I like the way it covers a real variety of terrain--down by the river, and up in the hills and overlooking the canyons. I really enjoyed this place. I think it is the most picturesque of the city-run courses.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Views on the Point are spectacular. And the course was in really good shape

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moab003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunbrook Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Sunbrook Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing