We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Most unique course in St. George area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course

Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This Johnny Miller signature course features Bent Grass greens and enough heavy-duty shots to challenge even the most jaded golfer.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Most unique course in St. George area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you can get on, this is definitely worth playing.. the back 9 is on the lava beds and will challenge the best golfers.. the views are incredible.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Truely Spectacular golf course and clubhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It seems like every single place you look, whether on the golf course or at the Inn, there is just absolute beauty. The red rock formations, the distant mountain formations, simply every vista is magical. I just visited the golf course and was so impressed, I booked a week stay at the Inn. It is worth staying at the Inn to get the chance to play on this amazing private golf course as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ashsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hills, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Most amazing Golf Experience I've Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I'm not much of a golfer but this place makes me want to golf more. My son loves golf so I arranged for us to golf this course. I love that you get all the range balls you want. Also, to find cold water bottles on the back nine was a nice surprise. The scenery is like nothing I've seen before and the greens were nice. Love this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkiChad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
322 reviews
189 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Best course in Utah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This course is probably the best course in the state of Utah. It is managed by Troon, so of course it is immaculate. It is breathtaking and has some incredible holes. Worth playing if you know a member. Probably pretty pricey otherwise. Certainly one of my favorite courses. Love the lava holes on the back nine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great golf course, wonderful scenery and landscaping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The course and entire property is in a stunning setting, beautifully landscaped and perfectly maintained. All the houses that have been built so far are in a modern southwest adobe style and various earthen colors with lots of glass. It's hard to believe how the houses and the course are built on the rough and sometimes extremely uneven terrain.
The course was fun to play, challenging but not impossible. We loved the many elevation changes and dogleg holes. The scenery is spectacular. The course was in good condition, coming off of some renovation due to weather, so we even got a discount. Nice clothes in the Pro Shop. Rental clubs were new Callaway's.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank txmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Entrada at Snow Canyon Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing