We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“South West side Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Marie's Pizzeria

Bella Marie's Pizzeria
1487 S Silicon Way, Suite A1, St. George, UT 84770-6777
435 628-3336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 234 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tooele, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“South West side Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Great Pizzeria find on the relatively new Southwest side of town. As out of town vacationers we were looking for Pizza and came across his "GEM". Fresh home made dough, veggies and more and don't forget the WOOD fired oven. Go there, you will not be disappointed. Great food Marie.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    53
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I had a Caesar salad which was delicious. Made to order, home-made dressing, and well-cooked chicken. My friends had pizza and Philly sandwiches which they said were also very good. Food delivery was a bit slow, which you expect when they make everything (down to chopping the lettuce for salad) fresh for you and to order. Service was friendly but spotty--our drinks were never refilled. Atmosphere is nice with some fun pictures by area children on the walls.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rnapolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The pizza was decent but not memorable. Better than a chain pizza choice but nothing else too special.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Haleh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Italian Pizza, plus Salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stopped in to Marie's Pizzeria for a light supper. The service was excellent and prompt. We ordered the chicken Alfredo pizza with the house salad. The salad was fresh with excellent Blue cheese dressing. The pizza was outstanding with sauces and spices that I expected from a much more expensive restaurant. In short, it was excellent!!
We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank utahartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Comedy of Errors”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My family stopped in here for dinner passing through St. George on a weekday evening. No wait, walked right in and sat down. Our server was a young woman who said right away it was her fourth day on the job. No worries, we were all new at some point. She did not know the menu and was very unsure (again, not a huge deal . . . it's pizza, after all), but missed one of our drink orders for our family of four. And there was only one other table seated in the place. We fixed the drink, but another family member's iced tea tasted like coffee grounds. Very strongly of coffee grounds. The server confirmed that the iced tea is brewed in the same machine as the coffee. Still not the end of the world, and we laughed it off and had it replaced with soda. At this point, another server appeared to assist our server, and asked us point blank (in front of the poor new girl) "Did she mess up your drink order?" Awkward! After that bit, it was on to ordering.

One family member ordered an appetizer as a main course, another ordered a pasta dish, and I split a medium pizza with the remaining family member. The appetizer as a main course came out way ahead of the other dishes, even though we requested that it come out together. According to the second, more experienced server who had appeared, "she couldn't stop the kitchen from making it early." As we sat and watched our one family member eat, another family came through the door looking to order a pizza. They were turned away about 30 minutes before close because, according to the second server, "they already turned the pizza ovens off because business was slow." Ouch. More akwardness as this family watches our pizza get dropped off at our table and they head back out the door.

As far as the food, the pizza was fine. We got a thin crust with mushroom, and there was nothing wrong with it. It wasn't the best I've had, and it wasn't the worst. If you are really, really hungry, a medium thin crust probably won't do it for two people. You'd probably want to get something a bit larger.

Overall, nobody died and we weren't in a rush. Avoid the iced tea. The comedy of errors started to get a bit funny after awhile. I did feel sorry for the poor new server. Good luck to her.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChaoticHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Marie's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bella Marie's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing