We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Little blonde girl. Did not like the owner.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Marie's Pizzeria

Bella Marie's Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 234 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort moll
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little blonde girl. Did not like the owner.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Everything was delicious and my waiter was amazing. She was a little blonde girl she had a great attitude but the Asian owner lady was very overbearing and actually a little rude. I'm a very talkative person but for someone to talk about something in detail to much ruins the atmosphere. We went to eat did not want a lecture. Wouldn't really go back because of this. Thanks

-Taylor

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylorsherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellamaries, Owner at Bella Marie's Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi Taylor,

The blonde girl was our newest hire. As part of our orientation, we make sure all our servers receive the best training to better serve our customers which includes giving out all information related to our food preparation to avoid or minimize complaints from customers due to limited knowledge of our product. We feel obligated to do our best. But we feel bad that it was too much for you and feel sorry that to you it was rude to guide our new hire in her orientation process. As you may have read recently, there were problems with service and food info so we try to resolve those issues with correct info as much as we can. Thank you for even a little understanding on this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    53
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic...A gastronomical delight...Pleasing to the palate...Easy on the pocketbook. A clean little eatery having a friendly atmosphere. Maegan, our server was charming, friendly, & helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DEPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Utah
1 review
“Bella Marie's great, fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The food is very fresh, and wholesome tasting! I got the pizza, and it is wonderful. Also, the bruschetta is worth trying! We loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debiemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burnt Pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Went to Bella's last night for a pizza. We hadn't been in awhile, but thought to give them another try, their prices tend to be a little high for retirees. This place uses the best ingredients and the food is excellent, but we got a burnt pizza. The crust was entirely black. We tried different pieces, but it was like eating cardboard. The cheese, sausage, anchovies and pizza sauce was delicious, so we started picking off the ingredients just to have something to eat. When the waitress came over and said how was everything we showed her the pizza pieces and said it was burnt, she said yes it did look burnt. She immediately took the pizza to the back and said the owner said it was just brown, not burnt. We know the difference between brown and burnt. The waitress said they would make us another one, but we said no, we were through eating. I told her I wasn't paying for a burnt pizza. She then had to go to the back to see if she could take that off of our ticket. I was very surprised that the owner, didn't have the balls to come out and apologize for that pizza. I was also surprised it took forever for them to decide to take it off the price of our ticket. We left after giving the waitress a $5.00 tip on a $10.00 ticket. We paid for our dinner salad and drinks, but we won't be back. Something is wrong with an oven that has burnt crust on the bottom and the rest of the pizza is lightly browned. Also, something is wrong with an owner that doesn't want to be face to face with his customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellamaries, Manager at Bella Marie's Pizzeria, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Hi Rita.
We're sorry that you felt your pizza was burnt. Your server should explain to you that our pizza bottom crust is expected to be dark in color because we bake them directly on hot stones with temperature from 500-700 degrees which is a characteristic of a "Brick-Oven." In the East Coast, which the owners come from, all pizzas are brick-oven baked. Those baked in wood-fire or coal, may even get the sides of the crust burned, and not just the bottom. That's why we have to do a lot of educating here with certain customers especially if they dont understand how a brick-oven bakes the pizza. Our price is one of the greatest deal in town if quality is your concern which demands a good amount of hard work towards preparation and cooking our food because WE DONT USE PRESERVATIVES, CHEMICALS & FOOD ENHANCERS, LIKE MSG IN ALL OUR FOOD. Thank you for your comment for us to clarify your issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best chicken Parmesan ever, including outside of Utah. Best pizza in Saint George, by far! Healthy ingredients. Friendly, attentive service. Clean restaurant. Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drawdivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Marie's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bella Marie's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing