We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #12 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Breakfast, lunch and dinner here is always great. You can go down memory lane with all the goodies in their gift shop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    143
    70
    39
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, HI
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Always average”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Cracker Barrel is one of those places that always sounds better than it is, to me. Homestyle menu that just doesn't quite carry off as fabulous. Always good basic stuff, done in a good basic way. Nothing wrong with a good basic meal, and we do fall back on this chain when traveling when the need arises.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PassportEnvyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The best!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We always love going to a Cracker Barrel restaurant. The food is great and they offer you the best meals for little money. In this specific restaurant the waiters were most friendly and helpful (we ate there 3 times in 3 days), they were very swift with refills and really took an interest. We simply love their steaks, trout and coleslaw!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Albert047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homecooked meals that are awesome!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We just love this place in general. All the meals we've had are excellent. My favorite are the home made FRESH croutons they put on their salads.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So friendly and super good”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

After living overseas for 5 years, I could not wait to eat at Cracker Barrel. My daughter and I arrived starving and were met by a really friendly manager and waitress. Food was quick and yummy. Also ordered a to go meal for hubby who was in the hotel room with the dog. He loved it to. Great stop!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank settledinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing