We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sept Week with the ladies” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Worldmark St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Worldmark St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sept Week with the ladies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

VIsited the properties with owner. Managed to miss the sale pitch which is a good thing because they would never be able to convince me to buy into this package. Linens and towels look like they belong in a motel 6. Carpet had spots and furniture old. OK property, we enjoyed the hot tub. Never saw housekeeping, ran out of toilet paper, not sure how they figure a condo for 8 people only need 2 rolls all week. We had to go get it ourselves as well as walk over the towels. And what's with the one ice maker n the whole complex.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColbysMom2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
23
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We were here for 3 days recently and had a great time. The property is well maintained and very comfortable with responsive staff.

Once while I was off property I called from my cell phone to my wife in the room via the front desk. They acted strangely like my request was an uncommon and annoying one. My call was sent to the wrong room and the audio was so quiet the person on the other end eventually hung up because we couldn't hear each other (on top of being the wrong room). Best to stick to cell phones if at all possible.

Room Tip: Top floor is nice and quiet if you don't mind the hike or waiting for the elevator. On the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The location is in a mix residential/hotel area but bumps against vacant land which provides some nice scenery. The check-in process is long as you must go to the "concierge" to obtain your parking pass. They give good information on the area and places to see but then they try to get you to attend the 90 minute sales seminar. Good awards are offered for attending but we had limited time so we declined and they did not bother us the rest of the stay. It took about 30 minutes for the check-in process. The unit was very nice, everything was in good working order and the unit was kept very well. The pros > gas grill on the balcony, TVs in both bedrooms and the water pressure in the shower was strong. The negatives > the sofa was very uncomfortable, the pillows were horrible, no shampoo in the bathrooms and the gym does not open till 8am. In all, we had a good stay for our short time.

A couple of travel tips > if not hiking, skip Zion park and make sure to make the trip to Bryce Canyon since it is worth the drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit in building "F" it is on it's own away from the noise of the other buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VowedFiftyStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The resort is in a residential area away from the city center and away from shopping and restaurants. There is the potential problem at night of not seeing the very small sign that is on the ground indicating to make a left turn. You may question if you went the correct way. Although, we found our way, while we were checking in a number of people called to get directions.

At check-in expect to be invited to a sales presentation and if you decide to accept the invitation you get a $100 gift card and either breakfast or lunch. We decided to get our $100. :) The breakfast was a very good omelet. One positive point about our salesman, he kept the promised 90 minute presentation to 90 minutes! That is amazing. Maybe that is because we went in at 9:00a.m. and they schedule the next sessions for 11:00a.m.

The unit was comfortable, but did not have upgrades, such as granite counter tops, whirlpool tubs, etc. The bedding was average, but again the word is comfortable. The kitchen had adequate pots, pans, and dishes. I would be willing to stay there again and even recommend it, but I can't rave about it. There was no view to speak of. The best thing about this timeshare is how easy it is to get to so many beautiful parks. I love Bryce Canyon with its unlimited photo opportunities.

Our room was on the middle floor. We were not bothered by noise, but I would suggest a ground floor unit or the top floor. The ground floor units provide easy access for moving in your luggage, etc. Of course, on the top floor there would not be the sounds of any children running in the room above you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler_from_Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

As with every Worldmark property that I have had the pleasure to stay at, this property is outstanding. From the people at the front desk to the concierge desk to the sales staff, everyone is very friendly and helpful. The location is on the edge of an endeveoped area and provides lots of quiet time at night. The pool/spa area is clean and well maintained. Even those units near the pool are not significantly impacted by pool noise. The exercise room is clean and well stocked with various types of equipment.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool area tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent a week on an RCI timeshare exchange at the Worldmark, St.George, while taking day trips to Utah's spectacular national parks. The unit was very large and well-furnished, though the mattresses were a bit lumpy. We did have a dead battery in the smoke alarm (beeped like crazy, at night,of course), but they do have 24-hour service and someone came to fix it. We also had a switch problem with one of the light dimmers but that was fixed the next day. Our biggest problem was the location, tucked behind another resort at the top of a hill and on an unlighted access road. It has barely visible signage, with no signs at the main road turnoff. The warnings not to check in after dark are true: it's almost impossible to find at night. The staff were friendly but we did receive daily calls wanting us to sign-up for the "informational" session (read timeshare sales presentation). They should have given up after the second decline. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful. As a relatively small timeshare there weren't a lot of activities, but it was close enough to St. George for shopping and events. We even saw a production of "The Messiah" at the local college one evening ((for free!), but experienced some trepidation on the drive back in the dark. As mentioned, we were primarily in the area to see Utah's parks, notably Zion and Bryce Canyon, which were outstanding, especially Zion. But you do need a car, and there're not the easiest roads to manuever if you have anxiety about cliffs and hairpin turns. Managed to get through the week, though, despite some apprehensive moments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Got two condos. One had a Master Suite King, and 2nd queen room. Another with 3 rooms, 2 twin/queen rooms, and a master suite. Both also had queen murphy beds in family room. The layout for the two bedroom was much more comfortable and open. I recommend getting a handicap accessible room. It meant we had main floor condos, we could walk out our back porch and be in the pool, weight room, park. People upstairs had to walk out their front doors all the way around the condos. It also meant we had huge closets in the 2 bedroom condo. My two kids shared one closet to sleep in. The 2 pools were great. Both have a hot tub and kiddy pool. The fitness room is good, it has a play room for the kids that we loved. The kids wanted to play in there whether we were working out or not. Only downside of our stay was you could hear the people above you. Not loud enough to really bother you, but you knew they were there. Very clean. Beds are comfortable, but very stiff, like boards. The service was good, but they will hound you to sign up for their timeshare. The approached every couple we had with us to get us to commit to a meeting with them, and they called both of our condos twice. We went as guest of owners, and only paid $100 per night, per condo. The price was outstanding for what we got, but I'm still not buying their timeshare. The resort is on the outskirts of St. george. So it was quiet and secluded, but also took 20min to get anywhere, dinner, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms have huge closets! This was great for sleeping kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Property: Worldmark St. George
Address: 1157 Plantation Dr, St. George, UT 84770-0803
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing