We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent base for exploring Utah's national parks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worldmark St. George
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A decent base for exploring Utah's national parks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent a week on an RCI timeshare exchange at the Worldmark, St.George, while taking day trips to Utah's spectacular national parks. The unit was very large and well-furnished, though the mattresses were a bit lumpy. We did have a dead battery in the smoke alarm (beeped like crazy, at night,of course), but they do have 24-hour service and someone came to fix it. We also had a switch problem with one of the light dimmers but that was fixed the next day. Our biggest problem was the location, tucked behind another resort at the top of a hill and on an unlighted access road. It has barely visible signage, with no signs at the main road turnoff. The warnings not to check in after dark are true: it's almost impossible to find at night. The staff were friendly but we did receive daily calls wanting us to sign-up for the "informational" session (read timeshare sales presentation). They should have given up after the second decline. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful. As a relatively small timeshare there weren't a lot of activities, but it was close enough to St. George for shopping and events. We even saw a production of "The Messiah" at the local college one evening ((for free!), but experienced some trepidation on the drive back in the dark. As mentioned, we were primarily in the area to see Utah's parks, notably Zion and Bryce Canyon, which were outstanding, especially Zion. But you do need a car, and there're not the easiest roads to manuever if you have anxiety about cliffs and hairpin turns. Managed to get through the week, though, despite some apprehensive moments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed 3 nights here. Got two condos. One had a Master Suite King, and 2nd queen room. Another with 3 rooms, 2 twin/queen rooms, and a master suite. Both also had queen murphy beds in family room. The layout for the two bedroom was much more comfortable and open. I recommend getting a handicap accessible room. It meant we had main floor condos, we could walk out our back porch and be in the pool, weight room, park. People upstairs had to walk out their front doors all the way around the condos. It also meant we had huge closets in the 2 bedroom condo. My two kids shared one closet to sleep in. The 2 pools were great. Both have a hot tub and kiddy pool. The fitness room is good, it has a play room for the kids that we loved. The kids wanted to play in there whether we were working out or not. Only downside of our stay was you could hear the people above you. Not loud enough to really bother you, but you knew they were there. Very clean. Beds are comfortable, but very stiff, like boards. The service was good, but they will hound you to sign up for their timeshare. The approached every couple we had with us to get us to commit to a meeting with them, and they called both of our condos twice. We went as guest of owners, and only paid $100 per night, per condo. The price was outstanding for what we got, but I'm still not buying their timeshare. The resort is on the outskirts of St. george. So it was quiet and secluded, but also took 20min to get anywhere, dinner, shopping, etc.

Room Tip: Handicap accessible rooms have huge closets! This was great for sleeping kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LRHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent a week at Worldmark, St. George, and found the rooms to be comfortable. The two bedroom unit was perfect for 4 people. We didn't make use of the pool, game room, etc. We drove to Zion Nat'l. Park and went hiking. It is approximately an hour from St. George. We went to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, about an hour away, where Les Miz was playing. It was an excellent production in a great venue. We were practically begged to go to an "education class" and it was the same as all their "updates", a way to try and get you to buy more credits. We have decided it isn't worth our time unless they offer something really interesting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

WorldMark has great properties and this is no exception. The rooms are comfortable and the standard for WorldMark. There are 2 outside pools with hot tubs. Adult only time is from 8 to 9 am and 9 to 10 pm. There is also a game room, exercise area, putting green, kids play area and shuffleboard. The lobby has incidentals you might need and also swimsuits. Many golf courses are nearby.

Room Tip: Don't try to save and book a "less than desirable" unit. It is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on a road trip weekend. We came in at 12:30 am, partly due to trying to find it in dark for 30 minutes. MapQuest had correct directions that took us through neighboring condo community but no signage towards Worldmark. Had to call desk clerk for help. She was friendly.
When I reserved room. It was a deluxe one bedroom with a jetted tub. Was a great way to soothe tired muscles from drive. Tub quit working and didn't want to call front desk at 1 am for help in fixing it.
Slept well. Other than tub and poor signage stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chshrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This by far my favorite worldmark property. The pool is always clean, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. As part of the world mark experience they will harass you to go to a sells presentation. If they tell you it is an education class dont beleave them it is a sells pitch. You take care of cleaning, garbage, and towels. If you dont want to clean towles you have to exchange them. Why pay cleaning fees if they dont clean until you leave? The property is great as long as you want to clean as you do at home if your good with that this place is good for you.

Room Tip: If you have children ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grand_piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have family in St. George and booked a three-bedroom for my husband and I and any family from SLC who wanted to join us to visit them. Our first-floor unit was large and beautiful. We had a hot tub and a BBQ out our back door. The kids loved the hot tub. We visited three spectacular golf courses during our week stay with Sky Mountain capping a wonderful golf experience. We are long-time owners of Worldmark and St. George is one of our favorites. We first started vacationing at Worldmark many years ago and have gone to many resorts with our children and now we our grandchildren. It is such a wonderful place to gather with our large extended family. I love the pools and amenities. The large kitchen and laundry facilities make our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottandtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
11.3 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Property: Worldmark St. George
Address: 1157 Plantation Dr, St. George, UT 84770-0803
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing