We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Worldmark St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We spent a week at Worldmark, St. George, and found the rooms to be comfortable. The two bedroom unit was perfect for 4 people. We didn't make use of the pool, game room, etc. We drove to Zion Nat'l. Park and went hiking. It is approximately an hour from St. George. We went to the Utah Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City, about an hour away, where Les Miz was playing. It was an excellent production in a great venue. We were practically begged to go to an "education class" and it was the same as all their "updates", a way to try and get you to buy more credits. We have decided it isn't worth our time unless they offer something really interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Marlou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

WorldMark has great properties and this is no exception. The rooms are comfortable and the standard for WorldMark. There are 2 outside pools with hot tubs. Adult only time is from 8 to 9 am and 9 to 10 pm. There is also a game room, exercise area, putting green, kids play area and shuffleboard. The lobby has incidentals you might need and also swimsuits. Many golf courses are nearby.

Room Tip: Don't try to save and book a "less than desirable" unit. It is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Momma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on a road trip weekend. We came in at 12:30 am, partly due to trying to find it in dark for 30 minutes. MapQuest had correct directions that took us through neighboring condo community but no signage towards Worldmark. Had to call desk clerk for help. She was friendly.
When I reserved room. It was a deluxe one bedroom with a jetted tub. Was a great way to soothe tired muscles from drive. Tub quit working and didn't want to call front desk at 1 am for help in fixing it.
Slept well. Other than tub and poor signage stay was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chshrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This by far my favorite worldmark property. The pool is always clean, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. As part of the world mark experience they will harass you to go to a sells presentation. If they tell you it is an education class dont beleave them it is a sells pitch. You take care of cleaning, garbage, and towels. If you dont want to clean towles you have to exchange them. Why pay cleaning fees if they dont clean until you leave? The property is great as long as you want to clean as you do at home if your good with that this place is good for you.

Room Tip: If you have children ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grand_piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have family in St. George and booked a three-bedroom for my husband and I and any family from SLC who wanted to join us to visit them. Our first-floor unit was large and beautiful. We had a hot tub and a BBQ out our back door. The kids loved the hot tub. We visited three spectacular golf courses during our week stay with Sky Mountain capping a wonderful golf experience. We are long-time owners of Worldmark and St. George is one of our favorites. We first started vacationing at Worldmark many years ago and have gone to many resorts with our children and now we our grandchildren. It is such a wonderful place to gather with our large extended family. I love the pools and amenities. The large kitchen and laundry facilities make our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottandtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in March with some friends. There were 4 adults, 3 children and a baby in a 3 bedroom and we had a lot of space. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. We took advantage of our well-stocked kitchen and the grill on our balcony to make several meals and were able to use the playgrounds, game room, pool and hot tub with no difficulty. The staff were super friendly and the unit was very clean and modern. Even though our balcony overlooked the pool, the noise level was low.

Everyone was able to feel like they have space and the rooms were very private, even within the unit. The kids could go watch a show or play a game in the other room if they wanted or they could go to bed and the adults wouldn't disturb them when staying up late talking or doing laundry.

We were conveniently located to many things and were able to make a quick trip to the grocery store a few miles away. Although there was a lot of construction going on in St. George, the mall and spa were easy to get to from Worldmark. It is located behind a neighborhood, making it a really quiet location. I certainly could have stayed many more nights. We loved it and will stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shereen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stay here frequently and just had a one night stay in a 3 bedroom on our way to Vegas and was so pleasantly surprised to see that they have upgraded the resort and there are now TV's in ALL the bedrooms.

We love the relaxed atmosphere of this resort and the pools are great, our kids love swimming non stop while we are here.

The big balcony's are really nice and I love having a grill on the deck.

These units are roomy and comfortable and we enjoy ourselves every time we are here. We love getting a ground floor unit so we can just walk out the back and into the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
933 reviews
11.5 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#18 of 42 in St. George
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Address: 1157 Plantation Dr, St. George, UT 84770-0803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing