We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few disappointments but nice place to stay on road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Worldmark St. George to your Saves list
Worldmark St. George
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A few disappointments but nice place to stay on road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stop on a road trip weekend. We came in at 12:30 am, partly due to trying to find it in dark for 30 minutes. MapQuest had correct directions that took us through neighboring condo community but no signage towards Worldmark. Had to call desk clerk for help. She was friendly.
When I reserved room. It was a deluxe one bedroom with a jetted tub. Was a great way to soothe tired muscles from drive. Tub quit working and didn't want to call front desk at 1 am for help in fixing it.
Slept well. Other than tub and poor signage stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chshrcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This by far my favorite worldmark property. The pool is always clean, rooms are clean and staff is friendly. As part of the world mark experience they will harass you to go to a sells presentation. If they tell you it is an education class dont beleave them it is a sells pitch. You take care of cleaning, garbage, and towels. If you dont want to clean towles you have to exchange them. Why pay cleaning fees if they dont clean until you leave? The property is great as long as you want to clean as you do at home if your good with that this place is good for you.

Room Tip: If you have children ground floor by the pool is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grand_piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have family in St. George and booked a three-bedroom for my husband and I and any family from SLC who wanted to join us to visit them. Our first-floor unit was large and beautiful. We had a hot tub and a BBQ out our back door. The kids loved the hot tub. We visited three spectacular golf courses during our week stay with Sky Mountain capping a wonderful golf experience. We are long-time owners of Worldmark and St. George is one of our favorites. We first started vacationing at Worldmark many years ago and have gone to many resorts with our children and now we our grandchildren. It is such a wonderful place to gather with our large extended family. I love the pools and amenities. The large kitchen and laundry facilities make our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottandtobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in March with some friends. There were 4 adults, 3 children and a baby in a 3 bedroom and we had a lot of space. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. We took advantage of our well-stocked kitchen and the grill on our balcony to make several meals and were able to use the playgrounds, game room, pool and hot tub with no difficulty. The staff were super friendly and the unit was very clean and modern. Even though our balcony overlooked the pool, the noise level was low.

Everyone was able to feel like they have space and the rooms were very private, even within the unit. The kids could go watch a show or play a game in the other room if they wanted or they could go to bed and the adults wouldn't disturb them when staying up late talking or doing laundry.

We were conveniently located to many things and were able to make a quick trip to the grocery store a few miles away. Although there was a lot of construction going on in St. George, the mall and spa were easy to get to from Worldmark. It is located behind a neighborhood, making it a really quiet location. I certainly could have stayed many more nights. We loved it and will stay again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shereen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stay here frequently and just had a one night stay in a 3 bedroom on our way to Vegas and was so pleasantly surprised to see that they have upgraded the resort and there are now TV's in ALL the bedrooms.

We love the relaxed atmosphere of this resort and the pools are great, our kids love swimming non stop while we are here.

The big balcony's are really nice and I love having a grill on the deck.

These units are roomy and comfortable and we enjoy ourselves every time we are here. We love getting a ground floor unit so we can just walk out the back and into the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This place is in a great location. The accomodations are standard, nothing to brag about. We stayed in a two bedroom penthouse that had a jacuzzi on the balcony. Upon taking off the top to the jacuzzi, there were five large roaches floating in it. That grossed me out, therefore, I did not use the jacuzzi the entire trip. Also, the elevator did not work properly. Our room was on the third floor, so we had to take up all of our belongings via the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinamcneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is a great place to stay in St. George. The units are beautiful, and the accommodations are great. We felt the beds were uncomfortable--not the type you would expect in an expensive resort. The pillows were flat, so bring your own if possible. However, the stay is friendly and the units are very clean.

Room Tip: You can ask for rooms near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katie88889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
11.3 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#16 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Worldmark St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark St. George

Property: Worldmark St. George
Address: 1157 S. Plantation Dr., St. George, UT 84770
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Worldmark St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Worldmark St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark St. George Hotel St. George
Worldmark St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing