We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor Adventure and Education”
Review of Paragon Adventures

Paragon Adventures
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Rock climbing, Rappelling, Zip Lines, Canyoneering, Mountain Biking, Wild Caving, Adventure Hiking, and Overnight programs with gourmet meals.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Outdoor Adventure and Education”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

I have taken each of my three children on Paragon guided trips that included mountain biking, rock climbing, canyoneering, hiking, and repelling. They have gotten each one of my children safely through dynamic outdoor adventures tailored to their interests and focused on challenging them but respecting their limits. We cannot say enough about Todd's whole crew and the lunches are nothing short of gourmet.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Paragon Adventures is the best in class. The mountain, canyon, and desert wilderness around Zion National Park is spectacular, but Paragon makes it accessible and even more spectacular with its knowledge of the hidden spots and great adventures. Paragon has a select group of very smart and experienced mountain climbers who provide a true wilderness experience for all levels, with safety always first, and fun and adventure second. Some of the climbers are also geologists, or botanists, or naturalists, and at the end of the day you will come back with a deeper appreciation of nature, a deep sense of accomplishment for things that you have never done before, and some really funny stories that you will tell throughout the rest of your lifetime. Canyoneering, rock climbing, mountain biking, all in vast desert and mountain wilderness. Paragon is the best of the best. I am coming back with my brother in law Leo and our daughters.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank caesar t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sport climbing with Todd Goss”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of sport rock climbing with Todd Goss at Limekiln Canyon near Mesquite, Nevada, at an area he and a few other climbers are developing. It was nice to get to enjoy the November warmth, bluebird sky, great climbing and solace of this new area, that will probably prove to be a strong competitor for Red Rocks for destination sport climbers using Las Vegas as their base. As always, Todd, patterns the day to your abilities and makes you feel accomplished even if he, himself, can go much harder and longer but keeps it a secret. If you are tired of the bad weather for most of the year where you live and the crowded, short climbing season, the whole St. George-Mesquite area is a largely undiscovered gem.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank brpringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Zion for the fit!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had a fabulous hike with Dave in which we crammed in as many different trails as could fit in one day - just what I wanted as I only had one day. Food was delicious, and he brought a camera and took pictures so that I could just concentrate on drinking in the scenery. Bonus: you get a dvd of your hike afterwards!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Canyoneering”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just had a day great trip canyoneering near Zions in a gorgeous slot canyon. We had never done any canyoneering before, but guides Matt and Eric took us to a stunningly beautiful spot and made the trip very delightful. The trip also included lunch. We did 11 rappels, ranging from 100 feet to 25 feet.We are planning on going again and taking our entire family. We have done a number of rock climbing trips with Paragon in the past and have always had a good experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paragon Adventures also viewed

 
St. George, UT
 

Been to Paragon Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing