We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, Comfortable, and worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Claridge Inn

Claridge Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Claridge Inn
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Claridge Inn one night. We found the check-in process to be efficient and the rooms were clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The Inn is located close to several dining venues, and they gave us coupons for discounts at most of those places. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. It was a Saturday afternoon and we needed information about some of the businesses and information for church the next morning. They offered advice, maps, and personal knowledge which made the process much more efficient. The Inn is easy to find and offered quick access to all of the activities we had planned.

Room Tip: Our rooms were at the back of the inn which buffered the traffic noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smjustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way through to Zion. It was cheap $48 and the room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well and the staff were very friendly. There were rooms being renovated down stairs but I was quite happy with our room, nothing fancy, just good clean rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scipio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Basic motel, older remodeled, nothing fancy, clean rooms, good safe area, plenty of places to eat around the motel. Pool small, but clean. Motel manager tough to deal with. No regrets staying here for the $.

Room Tip: If you stay on the bottom level you can hear a lot of noise from the individuals above. If possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biggerbulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Older rooms but felt clean. Some rooms had old style TV's. Beds were not comfortable, very soft. Overall was a good stay for cost. Easy access off the interstate with a great diner just across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpe311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Inn is an old property that I have frequented over the past 10-15 years. There has been some basic renovations with a need to update the rooms. Overall, the property is slightly "tired" with old paint and fixtures. The two best aspects of the property is the cleanliness and the staff. Everything had been dusted and cleaned and the staff have always been helpful and willing to assist. Also, the price is competitive and reasonable for a night stay. Overall, the Inn is a great values for a decent place to sleep in a clean and safe area. If you are looking for amenities at a good price, give the Inn a try.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I almost don't want to leave a review so that I can just keep this place as a secret for my self!

The pool and hot tub was clean. The room was clean. We saw the lady who was cleaning our room and she did a very thorough job.

The room did have an interesting smell but was easily covered by a candle. It wasn't dirty smelling. Just... hotel smelling.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Reviews and ratings of the Claridge Inn sparked inital interest in our choice of staying here. Those reviews were correct and appreciated. The on-line reservations and reasonable rates were processed and honored by the friendly and professional staff. Rooms were well maintained, quite, comfortable, and very enjoyable after a long days travel. We look forward to a return stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, ground, top, etc. "Nothing to fear and all to enjoy."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Inn

Property: Claridge Inn
Address: 1187 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Claridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Claridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing