We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean. Friendly. TV. Hot Tub. Very Happy. Will Return.”
Review of Claridge Inn

Claridge Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Claridge Inn
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I almost don't want to leave a review so that I can just keep this place as a secret for my self!

The pool and hot tub was clean. The room was clean. We saw the lady who was cleaning our room and she did a very thorough job.

The room did have an interesting smell but was easily covered by a candle. It wasn't dirty smelling. Just... hotel smelling.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 55 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Reviews and ratings of the Claridge Inn sparked inital interest in our choice of staying here. Those reviews were correct and appreciated. The on-line reservations and reasonable rates were processed and honored by the friendly and professional staff. Rooms were well maintained, quite, comfortable, and very enjoyable after a long days travel. We look forward to a return stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, ground, top, etc. "Nothing to fear and all to enjoy."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I chose this hotel as a place to stay between doing the Grand Canyon National Park and Zion National Park. The location is easy to find, being just off the freeway, but there was no noticeable traffic noise in the hotel.

Despite arriving after midnight and having to use the night window, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. My room was on the second (top) floor, and while the room was slightly dated, it was obviously well looked after, and spotlessly clean.

The bed was rather firm, which some may find a problem -- for me it was fine. The wifi worked acceptably given the location -- not blazing fast, but more than enough to check websites and e-mails and download some small attachments. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance.

The only downside I found was that there was no shampoo provided in the room -- I imagine that the front desk would have supplied some, but as it was very late I got my second bag from the car which had some in. It would be nice if this was provided in the room as standard, but this may simply have been an oversight when the room was prepared.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: Top floor room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

An excellent motel from day one. It is still clean, comfortable, and fresh-looking. Our favorite place to stay in St George. Well worth $10-$20 more per night than what they charge. The employees are friendly because they are friendly people, not because the management requires it. Just to show I am being objective, I will report the WiFi being a little slow which makes it a 99 out of 100.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acoustictrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Looked and felt old and well worn, but it was clean and comfortable for an over-night enroute stop-over. Service was minimal. No breakfast. The price was right. We'd stay there again as long as they keep relatively low rates.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I changed motels in St. George from Best Western Coral (recommended ) to the Claridge (conditionally recommend) and I did save about 30%, BUT it was a noticeable step down. I went from "nice" to "basic". I went from "breakfast provided" to "go over to Denny's". I went from "very clea"n and new to " tired" and needs a new maid. At the Claridge it wasn't the carpet stains or the dead cockroach in the bathroom (hey, at least it was dead) nor the con caved mattress that was in serious need of replacement that irritated me. What it was was for a bit more I could have stayed in comfort, clean well appointed room and free breakfast. My Bad. So, you decide. If you want "the cheaper the better" this place will be OK for a night. 2.5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Hotel is freeway close. Very clean and excellent value. Hotel was $20 less than any other hotel in it's class in St. George. Close to restaurants and family fun center -- perfect for a stop on a summer vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajhawk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
404 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 42 in St. George
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#38 of 42 in St. George
119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dixie Palms Motel
Dixie Palms Motel
#30 of 42 in St. George
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claridge Inn

Address: 1187 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $48 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claridge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Claridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing