We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly servers but”

Nielsen's Frozen Custard
Order Online
Ranked #4 of 55 Quick Bites in St. George
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really friendly servers but the ice cream has no flavor aside from sugar. I guess if it’s hot out people just want something cold.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Travel4Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the best place for dessert that I have experienced so far! Every time I am in St. George this awesome place is a must for me. Delicious and creamy every time!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank codyh639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

a very family friendly place with a great atmosphere. The offerings are excellent. I will deffinetly return. So good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Road35929019943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

This frozen custard iconic restaurant on the main drag of St. George Blvd has been serving up great ice cream treats as long as I can remember. We got lucky this trip and they were open around the Christmas holiday in the evening. There's always a waiting line for the BEST frozen custard you will find anywhere. Yes, frozen yogurt is good, but nobody can beat the great homemade taste of Neilsen's. The interior and exterior of the restaurant is clean as a pin and the service is excellent.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Went here because we were travelling with some American cousins who always stop here--huge choice of fillings so something for everyone--huge sizes--I only ate half of mine!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mullionboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nielsen's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Nielsen's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing