We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely delicious!”

Nielsen's Frozen Custard
Ranked #2 of 16 Dessert in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We love this place and always visit when we are in St. George! Though a bit pricey, it is worth it! We've tried lot of the flavors, but probably the best is oreo!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    51
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This place is a hot spot in town, we went on a Friday night and it was packed! The ice cream was very soft and delicious. The prices were as expected from a home made custard shop. Will be back next time we visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pearl_drummer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very unique”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

we followed the crowd and the long line
and tried to understand what e are going to get or order.
the concrete frozen yogurt is being done in front of your eyes it's very unique. taste good and a nice experience for the family.
definitely something to try on a hot road trip

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were dorks and showed up 2 minutes before they closed for the night. Without noticing us there, they had turned off the "open" sign, but after we went in and asked, they had no problem serving us. They were very friendly and nice about it and the ice cream was delicious!!! My husband and I shared an Oreo Concrete and enjoyed every bite. Old-fashioned, delicious. This is REAL ice cream, not soft-serve, so if you want real ice cream with real ingredients, go here.... if you want some fake soft-serve go to McDonald's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stoped for a custard and enjoyed every bite of it. They had a lot of flavors to choose from which was fun. The custard I choose was the carmel cashew it was delicious! The custard melted in your mouth and was just so good! We will make many more stops back to Nielsen's Frozen Custard.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bummin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nielsen's Frozen Custard also viewed

 
St. George, UT
St. George, UT
 

Been to Nielsen's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing