We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy Travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Eagle
1 review
“Very Happy Travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This a very nice, clean hotel and we have stayed here a number of times and it is always the same. Good service and well kept!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! We also need to know when we can improve and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for completing our survey. Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    301
    87
    28
    11
See reviews for
489
323
50
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham St. George is always a positive stay for us. We feel special every time we stay here and each visit is made unique by each of the staff members. We are convinced there is no better place to stay in St. George for the quality, price, and convenience. Honestly worth every cent for the excellent customer service and the great rooms/amenities!

Room Tip: We've stayed in various sections of this hotel multiple times, haven't had a bad room yet. D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

was not expecting much for the price I got and I have stayed at many other chain hotel properties before so was keeping my expectations low, I was so pleasantly blown away by the service and quality of the stay I got that I am considering to stay at Wingate properties as much as possible for my future travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Roshan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Speaking on behalf of the entire Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to complete a guest review. Your opinion is truly important to us!
Understanding our guest’s needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything more that you can share with us that we could have done to have made your stay more enjoyable we invite you to offer additional comments.
Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us. Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We travel to St. George a few times a year to catch shows at Tuacahn. This was our first stay here, and it was great for the price. Hot breakfast served in the morning, 3 restaurants attached to the courtyard out back, pool and hot tub and off set from the freeway enough to dismiss the highway noise. The day staff on both days were very nice and helpful. The night time front desk person didn't even bother to say hello after he peeked his head around the corner from the office. Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvchick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest:

The entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review concerning this stay. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It is our hope that you choose our Wingate by Wyndham hotel again on your next visit to our area.

Your feedback is very important to us and enables us to make any necessary changes to enhance your future stays with us. Thank you for letting us know we need to improve our front desk skills during the night shift. We will implement the needed changes. Our team strives for nothing less than ultimate guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day.
Sincerely, R Beard G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I really like this hotel. The staff is always friendly. Room is nice and the beds and pillows are pretty comfortable. We didn't get up in time to have breakfast but I've had their breakfast before and it's a pretty good mixture of hot and cold items. The only other thing I would mention is the hot tub is way too warm! But I have always enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jeanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! We also need to know when we can improve and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for completing our survey. Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing