We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited St George recently for the Parade of Homes (one of the best POH ever and I have been to a lot). We got a great deal on this hotel on Orbitz. It was a great choice. The staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were modern and stylish. The beds were comfortable. Everything was wonderfully clean. The location is south of the city but not very far, an easy on and off the freeway. The breakfast is a step up from the usual free breakfast fare...waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage. Keep up the good work. Next time I am there, this will be my choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motherconfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a Tripadvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,332)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here on Christmas Eve 2013. The staff was very friendly and helpful despite having to work on a holiday. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great. Loved that there was an indoor and separate outdoor pool. I liked the uplighting in the room. Exercise room was typical of a hotel. Nothing special. Perfect central location. Walk to many restaurants and shopping. Shuttle available from the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for make the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.

Sincerely, R Beard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We've stayed here twice for a quick overnighter on our way to/from California. It is very new and very clean! The decor is modern and the whole place just feels really nice. Definitely more of a 3 1/2 star hotel than a 3 star.

The beds are VERY comfortable. The rooms are pretty large. Our 2 queen room had a comfortable chair and ottoman that we used for our 1 year old to sleep on. He loved it way more than a crib!

Breakfast here is good. On top of the normal continental fare they have pretty good scrambled eggs and waffle makers. There was also bacon, but it was really thin. Not what I'm used to.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the building. It's a quite area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Speaking on behalf of the entire Wingate by Wyndham team, please allow me to express our appreciation for the time you took to respond on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is truly important to us!
Understanding our guest’s needs is crucial in providing the best possible service. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! If there is anything more that you can share with us that we could have done to have made your stay more enjoyable we invite you to offer additional comments.
Please feel free to reach out to me personally if I may be of any assistance to you regarding information or accommodations in the future. Thank you again, for allowing us the opportunity to provide our service and hospitality to you during your stay with us.

Sincerely,
R Beard, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently finished our second trip staying in a Wingate hotel. We had an amazing experience both trips and will continue to use Wingate where ever available.

We loved all the following:

-Clean comfortable bedding with plenty of pillows and nice white comforter
-Convenient store in the lobby just in case you need/forget anything (this saved me once in the morning of a job interview)
-modern, nice, and neat rooms
-beautiful lobby and great amenities (pool, gym, etc.)
-Staff were clean cut, helpful, and very nice

We would recommend the Wingate for business, family, or couples get away. Clearly the best value for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian-Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skyler C, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Christian-Becca,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to complete a Trip Advisor review. We love to hear back from our guests and certainly love to hear when we’ve done a good job! Everyone here at the Wingate is dedicated to making your experience as pleasant possible! Please know that your feedback helps us to make the necessary adjustments to make every guests stay as enjoyable as yours. If there is anything more we can do, please let us know. (435) 773-1750 Thank you again.

Skyler Clark
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Renae J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skyler C, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank DaveDespain
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skyler C, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
803 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Address: 144 W Brigham Rd, St. George, UT 84790-7470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $98 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing