We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Hotel in St George!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham St. George to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in St George!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just great. The rooms are new, clean and modern. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many services within walking distance- Walmart, Wells Fargo, a great Mexican restaurant called Pepper's Cantina and several gas stations that are the cheapest in the area. This is a great home base for ventures into several of the National Parks while staying close to the airport as well. Zion is about a 55 minute drive and Bryce Canyon is about 2 hours away. We are definitely going to be staying here many more times in the future. It's location makes this hotel very quiet as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vector4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We would like to express our appreciation for the wonderful Trip Advisor review! We are VERY proud of our Hotel, Staff, and location. Personally I'd like to thank you for your business. Please visit us again, and If there is anything we can do to better serve you please let me know. (435.673.9608) We wish you safe travels and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Robin Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    253
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
393
248
39
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly when I checked in late at night. They continued to be friendly throughout my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast area was clean and offered a nice breakfast.
Even though this stay was short, they treated me very well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel for this area. We did not get to spend that much time in the area so I can't really speak on what there is to do around there but there was a Walmart in walking distance and a good Mexican Restaurant also within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of my staff and the entire team Here at the Wingate by Wyndham St. George, Thank you for taking the time to schedule a Trip Advisor review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We do love the amenities near our hotel, and are happy you loved them too.

Sincerely, R Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing