We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice hotel, but customer service down a notch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    254
    73
    23
    10
See reviews for
393
249
39
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly when I checked in late at night. They continued to be friendly throughout my stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast area was clean and offered a nice breakfast.
Even though this stay was short, they treated me very well. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. It is also a privilege to have you come and stay with us.
We love to hear when we've done a good job, and want everyone else to know it too! Again, thank you for making the Wingate by Wyndham St. George your home away from home and we hope you return soon.
Sincerely, R Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel for this area. We did not get to spend that much time in the area so I can't really speak on what there is to do around there but there was a Walmart in walking distance and a good Mexican Restaurant also within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of my staff and the entire team Here at the Wingate by Wyndham St. George, Thank you for taking the time to schedule a Trip Advisor review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We do love the amenities near our hotel, and are happy you loved them too.

Sincerely, R Beard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Yes, you have to keep your eyes open to find this hotel, but it's not all that difficult. There's a sign to show you the way. The Wingate is a newer hotel, located at the south end of St George, so if you're looking for something in town, you'd be better served elsewhere. But this is a great hotel, in a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful with all questions and requests. The rooms are super large, modern and very clean. There's also a microwave and good-sized refrigerator in the room as well. The beds are perhaps a bit firm for my personal taste, but it certainly didn't keep anyone awake after a long drive! The rate is reasonable, there's plenty of parking and free wi-fi. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast, which includes both hot and cold foods -- and fresh fruit! The breakfast area is well maintained and food restocked quickly as needed. There's even an outdoor seating area if you wish. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't utilize it. As a travel consultant, I won't hesitate to recommend this hotel to my clients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slctravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest:

We appreciate such a kind review! From the entire staff of the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you and anyone you can refer in the near future.

Our team strives for nothing less than ultimate guest satisfaction. If we may be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact us directly at 435-673-9608.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day.

Sincerely,

R. Beard GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We spent a beautiful day at Zion NP before coming to St. George, UT. We had booked the Wingate on line and the GPS said we were there when we arrived at a bank! The Wingate was there, just further into the parking lot! Lobby is beautiful. Staff friendly and helpful in every way. Found a great tex-mex restaurant by walking through the shopping center. Back to our room. Wonderful bed and clean as could be! Changed for a swim...another delight! Breakfast the next morning included eggs and sausage as well as the standard fare ( which was much better than most)! It was just a stop over on along trip, but what an oasis!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Wingate! Our entire staff would like to say “THANK YOU” for choosing our hotel. Our goal is to make every guests experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. It is our hope that you choose our Wingate by Wyndham hotel again on your next visit to our area.

Thank you again for making the Wingate by Wyndham of St. George your home away from home and have a fantastic day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing