We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value, excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value, excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for our one day trip to Zion National Park. It is a short 45 minute drive to Zion, and less expensive than trying to stay closer. This is a newer hotel and was very clean and well managed. The hot breakfast was a real plus for us. Desk clerks were very pleasant and helpful and even gave us a map of the area. The only negative thing I can say is that the bed was a little hard for our taste, but everything else was excellent. They even had a pool and exercise room, although we didn't use them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cporter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our great staff took good care of you while you were here. Please come and see us again when you are in the area!

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    301
    87
    28
    11
See reviews for
489
323
50
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, UT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way back from California. The desk clerk was very polite, the room very clean. I did get a chance to walk around the area a bit before having to leave. The pool and the surrounding area looked clean, as did the fitness room. The staff seemed friendly. The next time we travel to St. George, we will definitely give this hotel another try. I loved the bed...it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jebt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments. We wish that you could have stayed longer as well! We are so glad that you chose us for a stop on your way home. Please come and see us again.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. A bit off the beaten path and 2 miles from restaurant, but nice nonetheless. Bed comfy, good pillows. Only complaint is that the tub didn't drain...eeeuuuu. No one at the desk when we tried to check out, but that was fine as we were prepaid. Clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nana5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that we did not direct you to some of the great restaurants that we have within our development. We should have been a better guide and saved you a little travel time. I also apologize about your tub not draining. That is definitely not a pleasant thing to find in your room. We did receive that comment about a tub from a departing guest about the time your review was written and fixed the problem immediately. Again, your comments are appreciated. We hope you will visit us again!

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one year ago and gave it a great review, but it has taken a turn for the worse. We first noticed the carpets were stained in the room, soda splashed on the wall behind the garbage can, there was garbage under the bed and behind the chair and our kids said the pool and the water in it was gross. It was obvious that the rooms were getting just a quick once over, there was dust on the headboard and all of the other edges in the room. The building maintenance has been let go. There were two lights out of six out in the drive-up area, the thermostatic control in the room had been disconnected instead of fixed (that was where we had adjusted and programmed the room controls last year) and throughout the hotel there were slight tears to the wallpaper and bites out of the wall trim that had not been repaired or replaced. We attempted to use the business center, but I had to fix the broken drawer on the printer/copier to get my document (this was one of the things I was taking vacation to get away from). The breakfast has also gone downhill, they didn't have whipped cream available for the waffles, they moved around the line-up so the coffee/hot water station was in the corner and you had to elbow your way through the room and breakfast line just to get a cup and the young lady in charge of the breakfast buffet could not keep up with the demand. Overall, this location has fallen a long way. They have a nice quiet location at the edge of town, walking distance to a few restaurants and you can even take a moonlight stroll in the neighborhoods surrounding the hotel. I hope that corporate will take a look at this property and restore it to what it was.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a hall, upstairs, with a western view. And preview the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottfab4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4356739608, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St. George, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
I wanted to take a moment and let you know that I am so sorry about your negative experience this time around at our hotel. Our goal is not only to meet, but to exceed the expectations of each and every guest that we entertain. As the comments we receive from our guests are generally positive I was very concerned when I read your review. I can assure you that the items you addressed are being seriously considered as we make every effort to ensure a pleasant stay for each guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to give us notes on what we might be able to improve.

Mark Stoddard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

We stayed here on the way to Zion National Park from Vegas as we couldn’t get into a hotel near the park, and never regretted it. It is very conveniently located just off the Interstate, and has a Wal-Mart close by. We ate in a Mexican close by (sorry can’t remember the name) which had a nice relaxed homely atmosphere, great after a day on the road. The rooms were very nice and spacious (our friends were upgraded to a large suite due to availability) and the breakfast was good. The hotel also managed, after a few hiccups, to get the jacket that I left in the room to me before I returned to the UK.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel has a friendly staff. The rooms are large and comfortable. Big beds lots of pillows and flat screen TV’s. This would be worth four stars if not for the noise. The doors into the room let all the noise from the hall through. I was on the second floor and the hotel seemed busy. I was woken up late at night and then again early in the morning from many room doors slamming shut and people talking in the hallway.

Room Tip: higher floors might be less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel at about the same time for the past 3 years. The service and the staff is still top notch.
The hotel is beginning to show a little wear. The carpet in the common areas was in need of a good cleaning. 3 years ago this hotel seemed to sparkle, but not too much any more, except for the staff.
The rooms are large and spacious, the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was included and as good as it has been in the past.
The staff was friendly and helpful and ready to assist when ever they were asked.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djtflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St. George

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Address: 144 West Brigham Road, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in St. George
#5 Family Hotel in St. George
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham St. George is just 3 years new offering contemporary style with oversized rooms with your choice of one King bed or two Queen beds or our Two Room Suites with a King Bed and sofa bed. Your stay includes a full breakfast with eggs, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, milk, breads, cereal and extras. We are conveniently located for those visiting Zion National Park, Tuacahn Amphitheatre, Dixie State College and Southern Utah activities. Our courtyard and complex area includes a Super Wal-Mart, multiple restaurants, bank, gas stations, dry cleaners and nail salons. We offer airport shuttle to the St. George Airport. All rooms include flat screen TV, High Speed Internet, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In-Room Safe and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Hotel St. George
Wingate St George
St George Wingate
Wingate By Wyndham St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing