We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Wives Inn
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$71
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$94
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
$65
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
$101
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
161
46
13
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
46
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housebed and breakfastpresident's housegranola parfaitpainted ponybreakfast was deliciousquiet streetperiod pieceswinter homewithin walking distancereally enjoyed our stay hereour room was spaciousshower curtainevery morninggrand canyongeorge areaone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 222 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed in the cottage and our granddaughter and husband in a room. The accommodations are very good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stay almost exclusively at B & B's because we like the extra TLC, the homey touch that the proprietor provides. The Seven Wives Inn is an interesting old building. A touch run down, but with a nice feel of having stepped back in time.

But the Inn does not provide the TLC that we expect from a B & B. We were never greeted by anyone. We were checked in by a young woman who appeared not to know her way around the place and couldn't answer basic questions like where to dine.

The breakfast was excellent, but again was served by what appeared to be staff rather than the owner.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Beautifull house in a very quiet street. Welcoming and helpfull staff. Rooms (ours and the others we checked) are magnificently decorated in old fashioned style. The breakfast varies from day to day and was very tasty. The little pool allowed the kids to cool off after nice day hiking in Zion.
Only negative remark we have is the placement of the airco units just below the master bedroom window of the lovely Amanda suite. Inn-keeper switched off the airco's to limit the noise on our request. This left the room a little warm to sleep. Our recommendations, stay at Seven Wives for sure, but not in the Amanda suite.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Stayed here In October for 2 nights. Very comfortable bed, quiet neighbourhood, marvellous breakfasts made especially for you. Utah's first B&B now has young energetic owners.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZooWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

We booked the Julia room for one night because the room boasted a whirlpool tub. The room itself was nice enough (just a little shabby around the edges) and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast foods are yummy, although limited. However, the whirlpool tub was a big let-down. The tub drain wouldn't stay closed so the water leaked out at a quick rate, necessitating frequent refills. And when I turned on the jets a big dead bug came whooshing out of the jets and swirling around in the water with me!!! YUCK! That ruined the experience for me and I immediately got out of the tub. I paid extra for the special tub and couldn't enjoy it. I told the young woman on staff about all the troubles when we checked out and she just said sorry, that's all news to me, and thanks for letting me know. She didn't offer to refund the extra cost for the whirlpool room vice a regular room or anything in the way of compensation. So we won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank empressjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7inn, Owner at Seven Wives Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2009

We apologize for the drain not working efficiently, it has been looked into and repaired. Our staff takes pride in the cleanliness of our Inn. All tubs w/jets are bleached after each use.


Thank you,
Vanessa
Owner/Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews