We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sulphur, Louisiana
11
Reviewed April 18, 2005

This was our first experience with a B&B. Absolutely delightful! Friendly and attentive staff. The breakfasts are gourmet (and to die for...i.e. granola parfait). Very romantic and secluded. We needed driving directions and the innkeeper printed them out for us!! Great stay...will return with our children!! Children and pets are welcome here!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2005

Forget those old reviews!! This place rocks!! Great service, warm, inviting rooms (I checked out all the rooms in our house since the doors are left open before people check in!) and unbelievable breakfast!!
Since this was our first experience with a B&B I don't really have anything to compare it to but we really had a great experience here.
If you're planning a trip to Zion or just driving through Utah you must make a stop at this inn. We stayed for two nights (wanted to stay for a week!) but many people were just "passing through" and were gone first thing Saturday morning. Of course nobody left before breakfast! You have a choice of 3 different entrees each day plus juice, coffee, tea, muffins, etc. The staff really is great and they pay attention to detail!!!
The location is in the heart of St. George so you're always only 5 - 10 min. from any place else in St. G./Bloomington.
We cannot say enough good things about this place or the people who run it. Go see for yourself!!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SoCalQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montana
13
Reviewed February 16, 2005

The old reviews on this establishment must have been written during the management of the previous innkeeper. I understand that the new owners are the grandchildren to the original owners of the inn, and they are doing an excellent job. The inn has a very historical flavor and the service and food wad excellent. It was a great spot for my 25th Anniversary.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2005

A long time customer of Seven Wives Inn, I was extremely pleased during my last stay during Christmas 2004. They were more than willing to make other reservations for me, help me with my luggage, etc. Their breakfasts are excellent and filling.

During November 2004, the ownership changed, and the place is run *much* better than it was before. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting St George.

17  Thank congruencegmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tina45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Steffi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Passwortsucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
818 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
536 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing