We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Inn in the heart of St. George”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Charming Inn in the heart of St. George”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Spent 1 night at the Seven Wives Inn in February 2013. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The Inn is charming with great history. It is conveniently located - a very short walk to the center St. George. Our room, Harriet, was plenty big for two of us with a very comfortable queen size bed. The bathroom and shower were small ... but we did have a private bath. Breakfast was fabulous. We were offered a choice of 3 menu items when we checked in. We spent a little time talking to Vanessa, the innkeeper. She takes great pride in maintaining her inn and ensuring guests have a great experience.

Room Tip: Their website has pictures and a description of each of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    42
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
123
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, using it as a jumping off place to visit Zion Nat'l Park (which was a bit far but this B&B was so comfortable, we didn't mind). The breakfast's were great (choice of three different one's each morning and not the same three each day). The room we stayed in was very comfortable (but it was the less expensive attic room so we had two steep flights of stairs to navigate and sloping walls to duck). When we stay here in the future, we'll be sure to choose one of the other rooms - they all look very comfortable and interestingly decorated. The innkeepers were a young, southern California couple. The provided lots of useful information about the historical house and local attractions (in a book left in the room) and were extremely helpful with any questions we had.

Room Tip: The photos and room descriptions on their website were accurate and helpful in choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at Seven Wives Inn. We stayed in the Ada Cottage and it was cozy and quiet. Vanessa is a wealth of information and a wonderful cook. We looked forward to breakfast each morning. I've already recommended Seven Wives to several friends.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tenisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This place was cozy, clean and fun. Our hostess, Vanessa, was very personable. The breakfasts she prepared were delicious and fairly healthy. We were invited to explore the buildings and could go into any room with an open door. We discovered one room with a hot tub built into a 1927 car chassis!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pipsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days visiting family in St. George and we found this B&B to be very comfortable. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was made up and the bathroom resupplied each morning which is always appreciated. The bathroom was not built for tall people, but worked fine for our short stay. (We were told that our room was next on the list to be renovated.) This is a historic home and part of its charm is that many of the original features have been retained. It was exactly what we expected and each room is special in its own way.

We thought the breakfasts were plentiful and outstanding! We were given 3 options each day, and everything we had was delicious. I seriously loved the baked oatmeal with fresh berries but was only able to eat half of it. The yougurt parfait and egg souffle were delicious as well.

Do not miss dinner at the Painted Pony, which is a quick 5 minute walk. It's pricey but well worth it. The innkeeper Vanessa was friendly and a great resource for local restaurants and activities.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Weekend visit to daughter, but also to see local attractions (Kayenta, Snow Canyon, Zion N.P.). Also wandered about downtown, with its numerous shops, restaurants, etc., which is within walking distance. So, we did not spend a lot of time at the B&B. However, we enjoyed the time there. Peaceful, quiet, room was pleasant, clean, "quaint" as is typical of historic B&B's. We also liked the "order breakfast and specify time the night before" format. Breakfasts were great (crepes, yoghurt/granola parfait, baked oatmeal, etc.) - 3 choices each day, with some (but not complete) repetition. Three buildings - main house, neighboring house, and cottage. We stayed in the neighboring house, in a room - suites for larger groups available. If staying on the second floor of this house, and you are over 6' tall (I am!), watch your head mounting the stairs. I might add that I researched both resorts and B&B's prior to this trip, and the price for Seven Wives was very competitive.

Room Tip: We stayed in Eliza, rear of second floor adjacent building. Front two rooms (Caroline and one other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Looking at the unique antiques and objects in all the rooms in this historic inn could take up all the time during your visit - particularly check out the car in one of the rooms and the third floor room where they hid polygamists! Vanessa is very sweet and accommodating and make a great crepe omlette for breakfast or a yogurt with granola made from an old recipe. There's a swimming pool which looked nice, but it was too cold when we were there to try it out. Also a little cottage if you prefer not to stay in either house.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lucinda room which was on the first floor and was very spacious. Also close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Property: Seven Wives Inn
Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing