We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We have stayed 2 times at the Seven Wives Inn. First time was 6 years ago and we stayed in the little cottage they have. This time we stayed in one of the rooms at the Presidents House which is on the same property right next door to the main house. My wife and I have enjoyed both visits. Food is excellent and the people running it are very nice. We are NOT B&B experts, we've only stayed in a few around the country but I think this place is a great deal. You're just off the main drag, so it's quiet and for what we paid, which didnt seem to be much more than we would at a name brand same ole-same ole - its a good deal. I'm a guy so for me I could sleep just about anywhere, but my wife thinks this place is cute. So therefore I think this place is cute too! :-)

Room Tip: They do have a pool, small but better than nothing. No fitness center. This is in an historical bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3rdTimesACharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 215 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is the first time I have stayed at a Bed and Breakfast Inn and I was so happy. The room was so cute and the bed was to die for. I also loved breakfast. Vanessa was kind enough to take a picture of me because I am a scrapbooker and then later sent me a note and said she hoped I had been able to find enough pictures to scrapbook. I had. I loved this place, would recommend it to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokotheboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'd first heard about the Seven Wives Inn 14 years ago, and even though I travel to St. George frequently I'd never visited because I didn't consider myself a bed-&-breakfast person. If you don't, trust me when I say the Seven Wives Inn is different.

We stayed in the Ada cottage, which is detached from the rest of the property. It's the only room that accommodates pets, and it sits back from the street and is ultra-quiet. Just a little ambient noise, that's all. The cottage is clearly somewhere in its second century, but everything inside is modern. Bathroom is spacious, Wi-Fi is fast, and there's also a microwave and a mini-fridge. Vanessa, the innkeeper, acts as though she's been waiting her whole life to take care of you. Also, the Inn is a couple of blocks from the heart of downtown St. George. I can't say enough about this place.

Room Tip: (The Ada cottage is detached and thus probably the quietest room. It's also the only one that ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Vanessa was so nice to take time to visit with us & answer all of our questions about St George.
We stayed in Lucinda, which was clean & comfy, but right next to the kitchen . My husband thought it was a little noisey while they were preparing breakfast, I barely heard anything, and what I did hear did not bother me at all.
The breakfast was great, with separate tables.
Great location for walking around quaint little St George!
Nice, clean small pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyblue420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed at Seven Wives Inn several times and I have never been disappointed. It is such a beautiful historic home and each room is decorated beautifully. I've stayed in many of the different rooms and have always felt more than comfortable. Of course my favorite part is the breakfast and it has always been delicious! Another one of my favorite things about Seven Wives Inn is its location in the Historic District of St. George which is perfect because there are a ton of restaurants and things to do with in walking distance. I would recommend Seven Wives Inn to anyone it is definitely a great value, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, great location and the nicest inn keepers!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Seven wives is an old historic home, actually it's 2 homes, in the quiet back streets of downtown St. George. The rooms are historic, but the comfort is not! Each morning we had an incredible breakfast and the staff was as pleasant as can be! Even though we stayed in the smallest room we were comfortable and had room to spread out! We would most definitely stay here again. I would only like a little thicker towel if I had to change a thing!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workevaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have stayed at the "Seven Wives" on many occasions and we continue to return because we enjoy our stay so much!
Breakfast is always a delight, my personal favorite is the "Baked Oatmeal" which has never disappointed - then there are several delicious egg dishes and most recently we tried the "Cream Cheese Stuffed Croissant French Toast with Raspberry Sauce" need I say more? Breakfast is always as pleasing to the eye as it is to the taste buds!
Vanessa and her staff provide great service and hospitality, and yet we always get the privacy we are appreciate!
Another great plus, the bed's are so comfortable - you just sink into them - not something you find often when away from home!
The "Seven Wives" is our home away from home when we visit the beautiful St. George area!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
575 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range: $128 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing