We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What took us so long?”
Review of Seven Wives Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Wives Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 St. George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'd first heard about the Seven Wives Inn 14 years ago, and even though I travel to St. George frequently I'd never visited because I didn't consider myself a bed-&-breakfast person. If you don't, trust me when I say the Seven Wives Inn is different.

We stayed in the Ada cottage, which is detached from the rest of the property. It's the only room that accommodates pets, and it sits back from the street and is ultra-quiet. Just a little ambient noise, that's all. The cottage is clearly somewhere in its second century, but everything inside is modern. Bathroom is spacious, Wi-Fi is fast, and there's also a microwave and a mini-fridge. Vanessa, the innkeeper, acts as though she's been waiting her whole life to take care of you. Also, the Inn is a couple of blocks from the heart of downtown St. George. I can't say enough about this place.

Room Tip: (The Ada cottage is detached and thus probably the quietest room. It's also the only one that ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregmc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 216 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Vanessa was so nice to take time to visit with us & answer all of our questions about St George.
We stayed in Lucinda, which was clean & comfy, but right next to the kitchen . My husband thought it was a little noisey while they were preparing breakfast, I barely heard anything, and what I did hear did not bother me at all.
The breakfast was great, with separate tables.
Great location for walking around quaint little St George!
Nice, clean small pool.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyblue420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have stayed at Seven Wives Inn several times and I have never been disappointed. It is such a beautiful historic home and each room is decorated beautifully. I've stayed in many of the different rooms and have always felt more than comfortable. Of course my favorite part is the breakfast and it has always been delicious! Another one of my favorite things about Seven Wives Inn is its location in the Historic District of St. George which is perfect because there are a ton of restaurants and things to do with in walking distance. I would recommend Seven Wives Inn to anyone it is definitely a great value, beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, great location and the nicest inn keepers!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Seven wives is an old historic home, actually it's 2 homes, in the quiet back streets of downtown St. George. The rooms are historic, but the comfort is not! Each morning we had an incredible breakfast and the staff was as pleasant as can be! Even though we stayed in the smallest room we were comfortable and had room to spread out! We would most definitely stay here again. I would only like a little thicker towel if I had to change a thing!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workevaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have stayed at the "Seven Wives" on many occasions and we continue to return because we enjoy our stay so much!
Breakfast is always a delight, my personal favorite is the "Baked Oatmeal" which has never disappointed - then there are several delicious egg dishes and most recently we tried the "Cream Cheese Stuffed Croissant French Toast with Raspberry Sauce" need I say more? Breakfast is always as pleasing to the eye as it is to the taste buds!
Vanessa and her staff provide great service and hospitality, and yet we always get the privacy we are appreciate!
Another great plus, the bed's are so comfortable - you just sink into them - not something you find often when away from home!
The "Seven Wives" is our home away from home when we visit the beautiful St. George area!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here the first night of my Bryce/Zion trip with Austin Lehman Adventures. Every room is decorated with a different theme but all are equally great. One room even has an old Model-T Ford with a hot tub in the back! The Inn has a very cozy feel but has not been updated for awhile to keep the historic feel. The owner makes an amazing fresh breakfast in the morning and is one of the most pleasant people I've ever met. Her ancestor actually had seven wives! The Inn is a great location. It is in a very quiet, pretty neighborhood but is also within walking distance to a lot of great places, including the Painted Pony restaurant!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDonisthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

To start off, I am really not a big fan of b&b's, but my friends picked the place and wanted to have a nice weekend away - Hubby and I were up for the experience. The ratings on ta convinced me that we would have a good experience which we did. Overall, we had a nice stay... Nothing exceptional, but nice. Positives: Good location, clean rooms and nice fire pit outside, really good breakfast. negatives: walls were way too thin, no evening wine or cookies or cheese... ( I kinda thought this was standard in all b&b's), no coffee during the day - the book in the room says that coffee is available, but when we asked she said " I don't make coffee, you can get that in the morning" huh? Part of the charm of most B&B's is the personalized customer service so this was a turn off for us. My friends apologized that this stay was not up to their preferences either, so I feel that my review is not biased on the fact that I don't love B&B's... Just confirms lack of zeal fr them. When they are really good, they are great, when they are not, there are soooo many better places to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strawberryblonde123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Wives Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Wives Inn

Address: 217 N 100 W, St. George, UT 84770-2805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in St. George
Price Range: $128 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Wives Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Wives Inn is a professional establishment perfect for all travelers. Located in downtown St. George, the Inn consists of two large Victorian homes and a private cottage containing 13 different guest rooms. All rooms offer private baths, Cable TV, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries & a full gourmet breakfast. Wi-Fi available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Seven Wives Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Wives Hotel St. George
7 Wives Inn
Seven Wives Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing