We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I always stay at this nice inexpensive hotel in St. George because it is clean, well-maintained, inexpensive, and the front desk people are very friendly. Plus, it is across the street from Neilsen's Frozen Custard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 110 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

No problem to find the motel. We arrived there in the late afternoon. The lady at the counter received us with all honors. Immediately I revived from the dullness of the trip. We had to do some shopping, she was happy to help us. The motel itself is surrounded by restaurants so no problem to find a good one for having dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YellowCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Where to start. Rude front desk service overcharged us for our dog. Shower was tepid at best. Sink leaked foul smelling drain water. Electrical connection for hair dryer was definitely not up to code. Basically it was a pretty bad experience. My wife barely slept because she didn't feel comfortable. We had to stay in St. George because a friend was in the hospital. Definitely moving somewhere else tonight.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azcanyoneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bugs!! Afraid to go to sleep. I turned the lights on upon entering the room and bugs moved in and out from where base boards should be. Caught the 1st one in a cup and put it outside my door. Then, turned the light on in the bathroom and another one. Two cups down. I have no idea what is going to come outta these walls! ( I took pictures) Also, the sitting chairs look like they came from the dumpster. Sheets appear to be crisp and clean. I'll be brave.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StarsruckSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for one night and its was great value for money. The room was clean and quite a good size. It had a balcony which was a nice addition. The air con was a bit noisy but worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyla20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in St. George riding dirt bikes. We booked two rooms at $70 each a night. Was not too impressed. Rooms are ok, but the bathrooms were pretty disgusting. Showers are dirty and grungy, paint is kinda molding on the ceiling and the toilets need help. Location is kinda nice, near places to eat. Breakfast was very simple and staff was nice. Most likely won't stay here again unless they remodel or drop prices to $50ish a night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

So this visit was during Spring Break the first week of April, 2013. The location was central and the place was fully booked with students and families visiting Zion National Park so it was pretty noisy up until the outdoor pool area closed for the night. I stayed in a King Suite which was large and pretty isolated although parking was tough and the smell of the garbage bin was pretty ramped out by parking. Not terrible but I paid $115 for one night due to availability being low. I would not recommend this motel overall. Dated. Smelly outside. But get the Suite if you must stay here. It's decent compared to the rest of the facility.

Room Tip: Get the suite as it is worth the extra few bucks !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank shaneofthewasatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#37 of 42 in St. George
117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 42 in St. George
545 reviews
1.0 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 42 in St. George
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 42 in St. George
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 460 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: $54 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel St. George
Econo Lodge St. George, Utah
St. George Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing