We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good for 1 night stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for 1 night stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived very late and there was still rooms available. Room was clean. No blind on the bathroom window. The place could use some renovations, but overall not a bad place to spend 1 night!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiemaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    27
    18
    7
See reviews for
25
31
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The only reason I stay there is they are pet friendly with a $10.00 fee. The rooms are not as clean as I like and the last time we stayed there we found a dead bug in the bathroom. Clearly had been squashed and not cleaned up. The rooms they use for pets are outdated and the AC is inadequate when the outside temp is 100 or better (which is most days in the summer). The breakfast is marginal and there is only powdered creamer for the coffee. Staff is not very friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had very pleasant stay in this nice hotel.Good service and location ,clean room with all facilities and testy breakfast; big pool and hot tube,This was the best value for many, that we have, in our trip

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bora_bora_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Was not impressed with this hotel. Rooms were dirty and the refrigerator did not work. Had a person walk in on me while getting ready for bed. Not only with that but it made me quite worried. Paid for three nights but after the walk in i was too nervous to stay so I left and did not get a refund for the two nights that I did not stay there. Today would of been my third night but going through my bag today I discovered that my money was missing and am pretty sure they are to blame.

Room Tip: Get a Room that the door has not only the deadbolt but a different form of lock for a back up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanake2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunman1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The took us In after . We left the best value Inn because a cockroach crawled on me!!!!! I found this hotel neat and clean . I would stay here again:)

Room Tip: Read tripadvisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our room is clean and comfortable with a microwave, coffemaker and small refrigerater. Breakfast is very basic, but there is a wafflemaker. Free wifi is offered, but it has a very poor signal and not always available. Very small breakfast area. The location is great and walking distance to downtown. There is a pool and nice hot tub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool area. It closes at 10 pm so is quiet at night, and you will have a pat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scfivegrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is older but clean, nothing great but not bad either. Part of whether a hotel is "good" or "bad" is, in my opinion, is it what you need at that particular time. In this case, I needed a place to sleep while visiting my daughter in the hospital a few blocks away. In that aspect the hotel was fine. I thought it might be noisy but I was surprised to find it relatively quiet. The bed was comfortable, every room has a microwave and fridge, but I did find the shower lacking, poor water pressure or a new shower head might help. The free breakfast was pretty sparse but it was free. One thing that irked me was the envelope left by the maid saying "Thanks for the tip". I find asking for a tip to be inappropriate and rude as a tip is a reward for good service, not something to be expected.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. George
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#30 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn I-15 Red Cliffs
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
1.0 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 460 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel St. George
Econo Lodge St. George, Utah
St. George Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing