We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Claymont, Delaware
Level Contributor
194 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2007

Read the mixed reviews and I can see now why they were. On the surface, this Fairfield Inn seems pretty OK. And they do some things pretty well. The beds looked so inviting with cozy duvets and lots of squishy pillows. But sleeping on the hard mattresses was a different story. The room seemed clean, but the phone was grimy; there was a curler under our heater; the bathroom was not quite sparkling. The "free" local phone service, which we tried to access, never did work. And, in agreement with another writer, the TV was small and in an inconvenient place in the room. And yes, the bathroom fan does sound like a 747 about to land. We stayed 2 nights. After the maid service on day 2, the beds were merely pulled up - sheets not even smoothed and not changed. The pillows were just tossed somewhat into place. I could have done a better job myself. And, also after that "service", the towels in the bathroom were placed on the back of the toilet, rather than hung, and I don't think the bathroom was serviced at all. Just towel replacement.

And this hotel suffers from what many do - the ever-banging room doors. Can't anyone figure out how to make them close without slamming? And of course, no one around us made any attempt to soften the slam.

Big foot was staying above us..or..maybe not...perhaps the floors were so thin that every step could be heard by us below.

The staff at the front desk were friendly enough, but again, did not look professional, wearing sweatshirts. I would think Marriott would require better than that.

The breakfast was nice and nicely put out, and kept full the 2 times I partook. There was a good variety of cereals, sweets, waffles, egg sandwiches, yogurt, fruit, coffee and juices.

Free high-speed internet worked well.

Proximity to the convention center was convenient.

So, this place is just so-so. We got a pretty good price. But, with all the other places to stay in St. George, I would probably not stay here again.

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Many annoying aspects of the room
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Splanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
58
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2006

I've stayed in a lot of Fairfield Inns and this one is one of the best. It was very clean in all the areas from the parking lot to the lobby. Our room was very comfortable and the continental breakfast was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2006

The bed and the pillows were very uncomfortable. The bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine and the bedside lamp didn't work. The TV was really small. Very low toilets. The breakfast in the morning was ok. Average selection but the OJ was sludgy.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarabeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2004

I have stayed in Marriott's many times, and for the most part I've been very pleased, but that wasn't the case with this Fairfield Inn. It was the dirtiest Marriott I've ever stayed in. The beds had garbage under them that looked like it had been there for months. My nephew ate a doughnut in my room and the crumbs were never vacuumed up (I stayed there for two nights in May of 2004). The hot tub had a foul odor, although the pool seemed fairly clean. The breakfast was decent. Fairfield is usually a good bet when looking for a hotel... just not this Fairfield!

Helpful?
7 Thank mpcHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2004

Having stayed at many Fairfield Inn's, as well as this particular one on more than one ocassion, it is better than average as far as Fairfield Inn's go. The property is fairly new and was very clean. The continental breakfast, exercise room, pool, and hot tub were also nicer than many of the other Fairfield Inn's I've stayed at. It is definately one of the nicer hotels and better values in St. George.

Helpful?
6 Thank nac259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#22 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Property: Fairfield Inn St. George
Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing