We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Computer freezes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Computer freezes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Our stay wasn't bad. They have a fridge in the room. Their breakfast was great. Staff was very kind. One of the computers downstairs freezes easily. But the manager who helped unfreeze was really kind. And the WiFi didn't work in the morning but it did in the evening before we went to bed. The hotel is easily accessible right off the 15 freeway.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    81
    30
    10
    5
See reviews for
62
53
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
221 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We made this our first stop on our Summer Road Trip, and as a typical Marriott property, it did not disappoint. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable. They have a great location, right off of I-15, which makes it easy to continue on your trip, plus it's very accessible to what St. George has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

You really can't beat this place. Convenient to the freeway and the free breakfast was awesome. The bed was very comfortable and you get free wifi. The location was recently renovated. There are restaurants within walking distance and there is a pool. The room rate was very resonable. Will definately stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If you are here during extreme heat and the sun will hit your room window during the day, be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
447 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall experience was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room condition were a little aged, but certainly workable. Looks like some deferred maintenance is needed in the rooms. Breakfast was well done.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FFI_SG_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor adn sharing your experience with the Fairfield Inn St. George.

You indicated in your response that our rooms could use a little updating and that is unsatisfactory. We have just went through a renovation so everything is new in the rooms, however I be sure to go over the rooms and the appropriate staff to see how we can improve them even more. I appreciate the kind words about the staff at the Fairfield Inn. We have a great team!

You're a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would liek to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Very clean Fairfield Inn, rooms were certainly big enough for the two of us and it was also very quiet They offered a very quick Breakfast and good selection of Juices and Coffe. Reception area very nice and the attendent was very nice. Service was good. Some of the Fairfield Inns we have stayed at have begun to show their age. Not this one. Price was also affordable.

Room Tip: Upper floor will tend to be less noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were there over the weekend, staff was great professional, and helped anyway they could.
Cleaning staff were professional and made you feel at home.
Breakfast was wonderful good selection.
Cracker Barral within walking distance, and two other restaurants next door, just off the I-15

Room Tip: East side rooms are better, your close to three good restaurants close by walking distance
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent Staff, environmentally friendly in their practices.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stiles8456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Just what you expect from fairfield inns with new fresh look but the furnature is very uncomfortable.Location is good staffg is friendly and breakfast is very good. Interned works good, beds are comfortable and its clean. No disapointments but not a high end or 4 star property but a great fairfield in. would repeat but gets very pricy on the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#19 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Property: Fairfield Inn St. George
Address: 1660 S Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6752
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing