We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price, still under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn St. George
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable price, still under construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location was great and had no problems checking in. The front desk employee was very accommodating of our request for room location. We stayed on the east side to avoid freeway noise. They are still under construction and I don't see them being finished before the end of January 2014. Our room still needed work and updates. Breakfast was the usual, but the employee in charge of breakfast was not so friendly. Be careful for her attitude if you ask her for something that is out of stock...she might bite your head off. This happened all three mornings we ate, with different people. I learned my lesson the first day. When the improvements are completed, it will look awesome. We would stay again.

Room Tip: East side is quiet, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knnjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
59
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here one night while en route from California to Colorado. It was dark when we arrived in the evening and dark when we left early the next morning, so we didn't really see St. George or spend much time in the hotel. What was important to us was the convenient location right off of the interstate and the reasonable price. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and the lounge area across from the check-in area was completely torn up. This wasn't important to us as we weren't going to spend any time there anyway. We were told that guest rooms are being renovated, too. We stayed in one of the renovated king rooms. It was clean and comfortable, although I would have to say the room seemed rather average, although it did have nice amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. The wifi was easy to use and didn't require a password. The wall mounted heating/AC unit was noisy. I'm not a fan of this kind of heating unit for that reason. I went back and forth between rating this hotel a 3 or a 4, but decided to rate it a 4 based on the reasonable price. I would have given it a 3.5 if that had been possible. I would stay at this hotel again for a quick overnight stay like ours. It was a good value for a quick night's sleep. However, if I was staying in the area longer, I would probably look for something else a bit more upgraded, although I expect that would be more expensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swissmiss001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed 4 nights here while visiting National Parks and such, it is ideally located for this. Really nice people work here, the rooms are very good and comfortable, get top floor. I was in room 335. Breakfast buffet included, it was decent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dt400blows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here on our way between Vegas and Great Basin National Park. It's your regular Fairfield and that is a nice thing. The people were very nice and the pool was great. The people even let us use the pool much later than posted as long as we were quiet. It was a great way to end the day. The breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 948 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight after watching a play at the Tuacahn outdoor theater. The staff was very friendly and even gave me a coupon for a local restaurant. We liked the pool and hot tub too. The hotel was very clean. The free breakfast was nice and included bacon, eggs, Greek yogurt, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, juice and other items. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I chose the top floor to be away from any road noise, but the hotel was in a quiet area anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped at the Fairfield St George on our drive from Denver to SoCal. This is a better than average Marriott Fairfield property that is generally consistent with the brand. Comfortable beds, decent breakfast selection and nice outdoor pool area. Front desk was friendly and the property is convienently located. St George has an extensive trail system and the hotel is very close to a great trail. It was nice to go for a run on a long pedestrian/bike trail after spending so much time in the car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalpnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is a little dated, but the service was pretty good. When we arrived at breakfast there wasn't any waffle mix, but when the breakfast attendant saw that she was quick to bring out more. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.4 mi away
Courtyard St. George
Courtyard St. George
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn St. George

Property: Fairfield Inn St. George
Address: 1660 Convention Center Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott offers clean comfortable rooms and excellent customer service. Great features such as deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet, outdoor pool/spa/fitness center are just some of the reasons why guests choose Fairfield Inn. Earn points towards airline tickets, nights stay at a Marriott and other prizes when you sign up for Marriott rewards program. Nearby: Dixie College, LDS Temple, Lake Powell and Quail Creek State Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn St. George Hotel St. George
Fairfield St. George
St. George Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing